Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hungry Jack Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hungry Jack Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2011

      I'll rate this as fair. I thought it was 'good' but the rest of my family didn't care for it. I don't always have the best luck getting them to eat new casseroles. They love beans, biscuits, and cheese, just individually and not mixed together as a casserole. Thanks for the recipe; I'm glad I tried it even if it didn't go over well for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

    • on May 29, 2009

      We loved it! The whole family, even my daughter's extremly picky boyfriend! Thank you Robert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      A very easy and tasty dish! For my personal preference, I added some extra brown sugar (but it may not be necessary depending on the type of barbeque sauce you use...).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      I made this recipe on 4/10/09 as part of mine and SO's dinner and for the " Spring PAC 2009 " event. This was made as directed except I didn't peel the biscuits in half , I just layed them on top and cut two in half and placed them on the side.Baked for the time suggested and worked just fine for my oven.SO seemed to enjoy it the way it was, but to me it needed something to "give it more of a kick ".Maybe the next time I might add a bit of chili powder. Thanks for posting and, "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      I found this same recipe in a church cookbook -it is very tasty, a hearty casserole. I didn't have any instant minced onion, so I chopped up one small onion instead. Good comfort food with a bit of spice-thank you Robert for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

    • on March 05, 2009

      What a wonderful recipe. I made it this past weekend and WOW was it a BIG hit! Unfortunately I did not double the recipe and I wish that I had; it seemed like everyone went back for seconds. Thanks so much for a great new dinner idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      I've been making this recipe for years and it's always been one of my favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hungry Jack Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (376 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1572.9
     
    Calories from Fat 667
    42%
    Total Fat 74.1 g
    114%
    Saturated Fat 31.1 g
    155%
    Cholesterol 230.7 mg
    76%
    Sodium 4689.4 mg
    195%
    Total Carbohydrate 151.4 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 14.1 g
    56%
    Sugars 48.6 g
    194%
    Protein 76.8 g
    153%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes