Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hungarian Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hungarian Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2002

      I cooked this for DH and I tonight using 4 pork chops.This was GREAT!!!I will be fixing this again.It was tangy and creamy.We had it with buttered noodles and peas.YUMMMM.I had lots of sauce and enough for leftovers tomorrow.THANKS for a great dinner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      Excellent pork chops! I followed this recipe as printed, with the exception that I only used about 1/2 cup sour cream. I did find that after 45 minutes my pork chops were cooked and very tender, and almost all the liquid had evaporated, even with the lid on. I don't know if that was to be expected or not, but I do know that it didn't matter. The gravy made with the pan drippings and the sour cream was soooo tasty. I served these moist and tender chops with mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli, along with the creamy gravy, and my family finished every bit of this great dinner. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2002

      Yummy, yummy chops. I used about 1/4 cup of sour cream to make the gravy and man, was it good. Tender meat and the gravy went well over the mashed potatoes I served with this. No left-overs :( Thanks papergoddess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      It certainly was good! I followed the recipe exactly and I did prefer the sauce with the sour cream. Thanks for the good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      It's so hard to find good pork chop recipes, but I was very pleased with this one. I tasted the sauce without the sour cream and it was very good, but I have to say the sour cream adds just the right something. I just added a couple of dollops and the flavor was delicious. It even passed my picky husband test. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2002

      I made this for my family tonight and everybody loved it. I followed the recipe as given and it turned out absolutely delicious.My husband said "this one is a keeper"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2003

      This was excellent! I had to cook it in two pans since we have such a large family, but it was easy and delicious. DH asked to make it a part of our regular meal plan. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      Mmmmmm good pork chops!! Tasty and tender. I scaled the recipe to half for the two of us and it worked out fine. We found it had lots of taste and I just added a couple of globs of fat free sour cream, also added a couple of mushrooms, sliced. The gravy was delicious!! actually I slipped a bit with the pepper so it ended up having a nice little zing to it. (Not sorry I slipped!!) I used about a teaspoon of cornstarch with a quarter cup of cold water to thicken it. Love the paprika and we will put this one in the hard copy. Served it over boiled potatoes and with Green Beans Amandine. Thanks for sharing a do again keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      This was delicous and easy. I didn't use the garlic, I personally don't care for garlic and pork together usles it's asian cusine, and i didn't use the sour cream. Tonight was the second time i used this recepie, I used butterfly cut chops and it turned out very tender and succulent, I think I cooked it for 40-45 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      I made this for dinner the other night over hot egg noddles with the added sour cream,I strained out the gravy and thickened it up as called for. the kids and hubby liked it. I personaly thought it needed more taste, i found it kinda bland. thanks :o)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      This was easy, tasty, and very delicious! I used pork steaks instead of chops--they are more flavorful and do not get as dry as chops sometimes do. I added one rib of chopped celery to the sweet onion I had, and used garlic powder in place of the whole garlic. Sprinkled on salt, pepper, and a generous amount of paprika, and a squirt of lemon juice to give a bit of tang and freshness. I gave the pork steaks an hour and they were fork-tender. The gravy was delicious; I did add the sour cream, about two-thirds of a cup. This is a great recipe and easily modified. Loved it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      I am really suprised this dish got so many stars. I am really disappointed with how that tasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2004

      Great and easy recipe to make, the pork chops were tender but the gravy was bland tasting and didn't have much flavor. The next time I will add a few more spices to enhance the flavor of the gravy. Otherwise very good recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      Soooooo good!!! I made it with boneless pork chops and cooked it for about 35-40 minutes. I also used 1 tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken instead of flour. I added 2 "globs" of sour cream and the sauce was delicious on mashed potatoes. This is a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hungarian Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (339 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.5
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    52%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 112.5 mg
    37%
    Sodium 294.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 35.8 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites