Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hungarian Palacsinta (Crepes) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hungarian Palacsinta (Crepes)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2010

      Perfect recipe and very similar to the one I just found in my Mom's old recipe box - the ones she used to make my Dad. I like fresh berries with them, jams, nutella, crushed walnut mix....I'm hungry nah!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Wow. These are perfect. As a Hungarian I've been eating Palacsinta since I was a kid. This could pass for my mother's recipe. By the way, we eat them in a more home-style fashion: stack them like pancakes onto a serving plate, then everyone takes one at a time, spreads filling on it, and rolls it up. You can offer various jams, chocolate sauce, and even cocoa powder. Each person can make it the way they like. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Each year, on the anniversary of my father's death, I make a special Hungarian dinner to celebrate his life. I made this for dessert last night and it was a wonderful end to a wonderful meal. I admit that I cheated and used pre-made blintz leaves instead of making my own crepes. Aside from that, I didn't change a thing. My father would have loved this, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      wonderful recipe, takes me back to my childhood with my grandma

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I always knew my hungarian mother was in a good mood when she made these for breakfast!!! I loved them spread with homemade strawberry jam! Ymm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

    • on June 20, 2008

      These were wonderful. I followed the recipe as stated but did not use the oven. I did add some sugar to the batter though. Great recipe we will have these again thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Loved it! Great combination of flavors and a lovely presentation. I must admit to skipping the baking part, I just served them up as they came off the stove. Next time I will cook a coin size drop first to taste as I thought it needed a bit more salt. Thank you for posting, made for ZWT, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      I made these for dessert after a spicy dinner and they hit the spot. Wonderful recipe, one I will make again. I was out of apricot jam so I switched it up a bit and made a banana bomb! Loved the bananas with walnuts and chocolate. Made a great dessert, thank you for sharing this (tagged for Cupid's Choice) ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      What a delicious recipe,just fantastic.I will make it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hungarian Palacsinta (Crepes)

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.9
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    40%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 137.6 mg
    45%
    Sodium 114.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites