Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hungarian Omelet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hungarian Omelet

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2008

      This was good, the eggs didn't hold up very well when I lifted one end to let the the uncooked portion to flow underneath. I might not have let the eggs cook long enough before lifting it. I liked it tho. I will be making this again.Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Scaled this down to 1 serving, but then upped ingredients slightly to adjust to 2 eggs. Delicious and satisfying breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      A yummy omelet! The paprika gives this omelet a delicious flavor. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      This was a lovely breakfast. I used egg substitute for the eggs and reduced the amount of butter called for without a problem. I did not have sour cream but did top it with a dollop of plain yogurt. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      I was excited to find this recipe: a new slant on the omelet! I added a couple of cloves of finely chopped garlic to mine, and a handful of grated cheese, added in step 5. Just LOVED the paprika in these. Somehow it had never occurred to me to add paprika to an omelet, even though it is so often paired with eggs! I used creamy Greek yoghurt on top. Absolutely delicious. This is another recipe I know I’ll be making often. Thank you for sharing it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      We totally enjoyed this omelet! I also used Shiitake Mushrooms (fresh) as that was all I had and I did add a small amount of shredded cheddar... This was really good! I folded the omelet because in half because I made it too thin to flip without tearing and when it set I cut it into wedges and flipped the wedges.... Lovely flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Enjoy this morning for breakfast. Using dried Shiitake Mushrooms that I rehydrated in warm water. Used 1/2 teaspoon Paprika. I had to cut the omelet in half to flip. Topped with yogurt in place of the low fat sour cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      my grandma made this minus the mushrooms, but with Hungarian sausage (hot or mild) left over from dinner the night before. She also used less onion, maybe half the given amount. Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      I made this for my DH this morning for breakfast and he enjoyed it. I got to tasted some and liked the paprika flavor. Thanks! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      I cut the recipe bake to two eggs added a few slices of spicey smoked sausage - I didn't use any butter on the pan nor oil no problem with sticking but I do miss the added butter flavor (every calorie couts) Delicious. It is amazing how the Paprika adds to the flavor Thank's Mama's Kitchen for a lovely Sunday Brunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      This made a yummy breakfast this weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Made this morning. Very good, left mushrooms out of mine but put in hubby's. Very good and easy for breakfast. Thanks Mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      This is delicious! I used canned mushrooms to make it quicker, and made half a recipe in an 8 inch skillet. This flipped very easily; appreciated by a mom who doesn't do mornings! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      We really enjoyed this omelet! Very simple and very good!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      We really liked this omelet! I added a little swiss on top, and did flip it over. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hungarian Omelet

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.9
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    77%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 317.1 mg
    105%
    Sodium 526.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites