Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hungarian Goulash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hungarian Goulash

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2007

      Just wonderful! Perfectly spiced with a rich creamy sauce. I followed suggestions from previous reviewers - added a glug of red wine to deglaze the pan & didn't cook the onions all the way to carmelization. I served it over egg noddles and enjoyed every bite. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Best I've ever tried. I followed it exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      I can't believe that something so easy to make can taste so goooood :)))) was a VERY tasty meal. thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      Very tasty! Next time, though, I won't cook the onions as much - they disappeared into the sauce! I also used cornstarch to thicken and added a little garlic powder. Will definitely be making this again (soon)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Very good. I didn't have any sour cream so I added a splash of wine instead. Also added some mushrooms the last 10 minutes. Will definately be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      So very, very tasty - better than five stars. The meat was so tender and melted in the mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      This was delicious! I am a huge hungarian paprika fan and this hit the spot. I had a tough cut of meat, so I let it cook quite a while with no problem. I also added a touch of dried dill. I just couldn't help myself. :) Thank you for a great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      That was very good! I used spanish paprika, (1 tsp sweet and 1 tsp hot), and it went well. I´ll repeat it with hungarian paprika if I can find it to notice the difference. I served it with rice as a side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2004

      Please add me to the fans! I had some particularly tough meat I wanted to use up, so I simmered it much longer, in more water (plus broth). Otherwise I followed the recipe. This is delicious. We will have it over rice (though I'm sure noodles would be delicious, too.) Thank you very much for sharing this recipe. I will use it often (of course, even when I don't have tough meat.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2004

      This is the best Hungarian Goulash recipe I've ever tasted! Even my picky kids loved it! I didn't have a lot of time, so I substituted venison steak for the stewing beef, and cut the simmer time to about 30 minutes. It was delicious. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hungarian Goulash

    Serving Size: 1 (366 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 589.6
     
    Calories from Fat 230
    39%
    Total Fat 25.6 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 225.2 mg
    75%
    Sodium 624.3 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 77.2 g
    154%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes