Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hungarian Goulash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hungarian Goulash

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2005

      Very nice result that was popular with the whole family! Sliced baby portabella mushrooms were a great addition. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      This was an easy recipe and was nice to use the crockpot. I used beef stew meat, because I didn't have roundsteak. I think I'll try it with roundsteak next time. The sauce is really good. I did thicken it with a little cornstarch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      I generally make this with pork shoulder, for my weekend gaming group. There have been fights over the last serving :) Also, I add a cup of uncooked 5 minute rice to it when I add the sour cream, and use that instead of noodles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Quite tasty...I served it with rice (don't really like noodles), and it tasted even better the next day. Thanks, Emily.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      Mmmm-mmm good! I have to admit I was somewhat disappointed when I got home and found in the crockpot what closely resembled another beef/tomato recipe I make. However, upon adding the sour cream my attitude greatly improved! Delish over eggnoodles!I added extra fresh ground pepper for our taste and next time I'll add wine as Boca Pat suggests and some mushrooms. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      This was excellent. The only change I made was to add 1/2 cup of red wine. The sauce was so flavorful and the meat was nice and tender. I served it over egg noodles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      We enjoyed this tonight over egg noodles. Easy to put together and great on flavor. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2004

      This was great! The only change I made was because I didn't have canned tomatoes on hand, so used fresh plum tomatoes. The fans (ages 4, 4, and 11) went wild! I'd suggest using 1" cubes, and letting it cook on the high side of the time range. The meat comes out incredibly tender, in fact you have to be careful when stirring it's so tender. Thanks for the awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      Lovely recipe; I added sliced carrots and cubed potatoes and served over nokedli, little Hungarian dumplings

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      This was a great way to use up some round steak I had sitting in the freezer. Very easy recipe and the kids liked it too! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      This was nothing like the gulyas soup they serve here in my Hungarian town, but it was very good. I made this shortly before moving to Hungary so I could see what the food might be like. My 11 year old daughter was literally licking her bowl. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Really had doubts that I would like this recipe. However, it was fantastic! I only used about 1/2 a package of noodles. Because of my crockpot, I only need to cook 5-7 hours on low, but it was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

    • on April 12, 2007

    • on August 23, 2006

      This was good and I love anything easy that you can throw in the crockpot. I made recipe exactly as stated. Something different for a change for dinner. I will make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

    • on October 03, 2005

      This was a very good recipe and easy. The family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      This was excellent! I'd use a little less sour cream (because I don't like it), although it mixed in well. I felt like I was eating in a restaurant it was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      This recipe was very good. We really enjoyed it. The meat was so nice and tender. This recipe is not bland at all but I think that I will add some more salt next time. Just our personal preference. Other than that. Wonderful. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      My DH fell in love with this one. Thank you! Margie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hungarian Goulash

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 394.5
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    57%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 130.3 mg
    43%
    Sodium 507.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 33.2 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    wide egg noodles

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites