Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hungarian Goulash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hungarian Goulash

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2002

      I have been making this for years, but the last half hour I add cut carrots & potatoes, And sometimes I add dumplings,1 egg 1 tbsp. water and flour to make a light dough, drop by tsp.into Goulash the last 10 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Hey MizzNezz, What a delight to see an authentic Goulash recipe, after all the macaroni/burger things I've seen online. This is the way my Austro-Hungarian mother made it, perhaps with a few caraway seeds thrown in. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Also terrific over rice. And yes to other reviewer its great with venison but I add some carrot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      I agree this was very simple and delicious. It is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      A+++ This was great! Added water periodically to keep from sticking. Just like I remember my mom making. It was easy to prepare and had a good flavor. Meat was nice and tender, altho I didn't cook quite as long. (My meat was cubed a little smaller.) I wonder how this would be with venison???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Very easy to prepare and the whole family loved it. I served it over egg noodles. It is now in our dinner rotation! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Made this for a gathering the other night. The pot was scraped clean. Even my 10 yr old loved it - especially nice over noodles. I was hoping to have some leftovers but no such luck. My daughter asked me to make it again today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      I just made this and not only is it extremely simple, it is so GOOD! My hubby LOVED it! I served it over rotini noodles with french bread. YUM! I used extra lean stew meat and cooked it about 30 minutes longer to ensure fork tender meat. PERFECT! Thanks Mizznezz for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      I can't begin to describe how devine this dish is! I have never tasted anything to fabulous in my whole life! My fiance and I thank you MizzNezz! (I can't even say I tweeked this recipe. Made exactly as written out, it turns out perfectly!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

    • on November 14, 2005

      Yummy and easy!! That's the epitome of a wonderful meal. My skinny aunt had seconds!! Thanks, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      Just a note... as a hungarian we making this dish for years. Its a soup like dish, what hungarians eat with fresh bread. The dish itself is an authetic hungarian cowboy soup. Gulash=people who attend to cattle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hungarian Goulash

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 491.1
     
    Calories from Fat 325
    66%
    Total Fat 36.1 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 117.3 mg
    39%
    Sodium 522.5 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 31.1 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites