Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hungarian Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hungarian Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2011

      This was a great way to serve cucumber.
      I id not let it marinade as long as required, as I had time constrants, I also drained off the vinegar mix as I needed to serve on a platter with salad, but it worked really well.
      I had no paprika (which I thought I had on hand) so I just sprinkled with chopped chives and pepper.
      The vinegar marinade gave such a wonderful sweet & sour taste to the cucumber. We liked this recipe very much here.
      Thanks Lavender Lynn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      This turned out delicious! I used 1 big Japanese cucumber and added a sweet onion. I also added more garlic powder than called for. Very tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

    • on December 30, 2008

      Every year on the anniversary of my father's death I celebrate his life with a Hungarian feast. Every year I vary the menu, but ugarkehsalat is always a staple. This was a simple enough version, but I think there was too much water. I ended up draining the salad in a colander before serving it at the table. I added a tiny bit of red onion for bite. The salad was quite tasty, but the amount of water is too much. Without the water the salad would be perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      My guests loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      We love cucumbers and the spices made this perfect. I used rice wine vinegar and spicy paprika. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Oh, this was so good! Very light and tangy. We loved this salad! I can't wait for our cucumbers to be ready in our garden, we will be using this quite a bit this summer! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I love cucumber salad and enjoy trying all the interesting variations possible. This one went to work with my as part of a portable lunch. For ease, I mixed the pepper and paprika together and garnished just before eating. Loved the little bite these gave the dish keeping it from being too sweet, as salads of this sort can be. I used Splenda instead of sugar to make this part of the WW Core program and will make this often. Thanks LL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      I think if I had mixed up the spices instead of leaving them on top it might have been better. I thought it was OK, but it felt like something was missing. Made for ZWT4- Chic Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      this was pretty good. i think maybe i put too much paprika on it... but it was a nice variatiion to regular cucumbers! made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Good cucumber salad. I used Hungarian paprika and a little more garlic powder than what was called for. Thanks Lynn for sharing. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      My Dh loves cucumber salads. This was good! I upped the amount of sugar a bit. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      This is a very good cucumber salad. I like the addition of paprika and the garlic powder. Made and reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hungarian Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 30.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    29%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 586.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites