Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hungarian Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hungarian Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2009

      I've made this once so far because my hubby is Hungarian. I made as directed but had a similar recipe that directed me to julienne the cucumbers so I did that. The flavor was great but I will use a lot less oil next time as I believe it does not need it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Sharon this is delicious and made even better with my garden cucumbers, a 2 hour chilling time is a definate must for this, I reduced the salt to 1 teaspoon and increased the garlic powder to 1 teaspoon and omitted the paprika, thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Very nice salad and a different take on the usual cucumber salads. I scaled the recipe back and initially started with less sugar, but then added the full amount as the salad did not seem overly sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Just WONDERFUL! I followed the recipe exactly using everything. I used superfine sugar but think Splenda would work great too. It was sweet. I put it in a ziploc bag to marinate. This would be wonderful with tomatoes as well. We enjoyed it with some asian pork spareribs. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      This really was a different kind of salad than we're used to and very good. I would even go so far as to qualify it as a kind of relish - it was just great served alongside grilled lamb chops. Sweet, tart and really flavourful. I can see serving this a lot over the summer with bbq.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      A little different cucumber salad than we are used to and very good! I did use chopped garlic and dried dill with a extra sprinkling of dill and pepper when served. Great recipe, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      I love cucumber. Its so refreshing and low cal. I loved the combination cucumber- dill - onion - garlic. Thanks so much Sharon123

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      These are very good . . had them for lunch yesterday. I did not have fresh dill so used dried, bet there even better with fresh. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Great for our picnic, put in cooler arrived at picnic-crisp. Will make again and add tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hungarian Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.2
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    52%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2360.6 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 22.8 g
    91%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites