Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hummus & Friends (Low-Fat With 6 Variations) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hummus & Friends (Low-Fat With 6 Variations)

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2011

      Yummy!! I did find I had to add more reserved liquid, but that is probably due to my blender. I used unrefined extra virgin olive oil, sea salt, no paprika and I did the Curried Green Onion Hummus version using Iraqi Curry Powder. I'd like to try some other versions of this easy hummus. Made for
      Veggie Swap 32 ~ March 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      I made the roasted red pepper/kalamata combination and loved it! I loved being able to make a good tasting hummus without the use of tahini. I will keep this recipe handy. I especially love all the variations given. Thank you so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2014

      I made the curried green onion hummus last night to bring to an Indian themed dinner party. I used madras curry powder, 2 tsp. I needed all of the chickpea liquid. This was really easy and I had all the ingredients on hand. It went over really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      I have tried making hummus before and Isa's hummus in this book is my favorite! I guess I don't like tahini :) I love the plain and paprika ones. Actually, the plain usually gets dashes of paprika anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      I tried the "Shabby Sheik" version. It's good as a sandwich spread, but I wouldn't call it hummus. Tasted more like the real thing to me when I replaced the olive oil with toasted sesame oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      I really like the idea of this dip and especially that there are so many different versions to try out. The basic hummus is great, but I tried the Shabby Sheik version and that was a bit too spicy for my taste. I already halved all the spices except for the cumin and still my mouth was on fire. lol
      Next time Ill just reduce them even more. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this lovely recipe here with us, Mindy.
      Made and reviewed for my chosen chef during Veggie Swap #34 May 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hummus & Friends (Low-Fat With 6 Variations)

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 80.1
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    25%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 231.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes