Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hummus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hummus

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2012

      Tasty! I liked the lemony tang. I added extra garlic and paprika plua a dash of cayenne and cumin. Used canned garbanzo beans rather that dried ones and it only took a few minutes to prepare! Thanks, KK! Made for Fall PAC 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      A good basic recipe which could be built upon. Add a couple cloves garlic, a dash of cumin and cayenne. Remember, my consultations are always free...and you can trust me. Made for A-NZ#67 recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      I love hummus and like trying different recipes, this recipe reminded me of my Aunts recipe, she loves lots of lemon in it. I used organic can chickpeas and added two lemons . To serve I spread the hummus on some home made focaccia and it tasted yummy. Thank you so much for posting your recipe Kiwi Kathy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Only change I made was I used about 1 1/2 lemons for the juice, got a good mixture after stirring for a little bit. I thought this was very good, as well did the rest of us. It had a nice citrus taste to it. Made and reviewed for Recipe Swap#49..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      What a yummy hummus! I really liked it, especially with the tahini and the slight zing from the fruit juice (I had to use apple juice due to an allergy to citrus). I didnt need all the oil (probably just about 1/4 cup), but I like it, when my hummus is nice and thick so for somebody else it might be the perfect amount. The only thing why this is not a 5 star recipe for me is, that I found it needed a few more spices to really shine. But other than that, I really really loved this!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this lovely recipe with us, Kiwi Kathy!
      Made and reviewed for the AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #47 December 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #40* A totally delicious find !! I followed another reviewer and used 2 cans of chickpeas, drained but not rinsed. Pureed in the food processor, and added about 1/3 cup of lemon juice, 3/4 cup LIGHT olive oil, 4 TBSP tahini, 1 tsp salt -- and pulsed it to a lovely consistency. Added 1 tsp crushed garlic (cause we love it) - and set early this morning. had some with sea salt crackers for "Happy Hour", and was just perfect ! Know it will continue to meld as it sits. This was just lovely ! Thanks for posting, Kathy !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      My DD loves hummus so we are anxious to try new recipes. We adjusted the lemon juice to juice from 1 lemon. We used canned chickpeas to save time because DD was starving and wanted this for a snack. Made for AUS/NZ swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Why buy it when you can make your own hummus! A great garnish for foods. I did have a hard time getting the chickpeas to a smooth texture. Prepared as a participant in the Aus/NZ Swap #31 Aug 2009 Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beans Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hummus

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.8
     
    Calories from Fat 298
    77%
    Total Fat 33.1 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 188.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes