Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Human Puppy Chow Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Human Puppy Chow

    Average Rating:

    143 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 143

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2005

      great snack..VERY easy to make..kids love it..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      I tried this sometime ago and I am just now getting around to rating it. My whole family loved it and I will be making it again over the holidays and probably many times before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      The Best there

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      This hard-top-stop-eating treat is a huge hit at bake sales and for children's snacks. Eight to 10 ounces of Crispix makes enough for about 15 snack-size plastic zip-top bags, filled quite full. For the English cook, use Shreddies, which are called Chex in the US. Not quite the identical effect as the hexagonal Crispix, but very close.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      Delicious! I made this for my DH as traveling food on a business trip, along with four other "snacks" -- this was his favorite! Made exactly as it, but next time I think I would start with a little less confectioner's sugar in the bag as they came out coated with a little heavier sugar coating than I personally would have preferred... but hubby was deliriously happy. Thanks for a great recipe! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      This recipe is also great when you mix in pretzels and m&m's!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      I wanted a little something to say thank-you to a couple of helpful teenagers, and this was my solution. They loved it! I wrapped it up in a pretty box with a matching, homemade card and they said the "chow" was awesome ... and so was I! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      I made this for 25 kids and they all loved it. I don't think they even realized it had cereal in it. It is really easy and fast to make. I made three batches separately as I was not sure how it would mix up with 27 cups of cereal all at once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      This was easy to make and was quite tasty. I was used an entire 21oz box of Rice Chex (significantly more than called for). I used only 2 cups powdered as suggested. I also microwaved the chocolate-peanut butter mixture as suggested which made the melting process easier and quicker and made for less things to clean. I did forget about the paper bag though and ended up "tossing" the mixture in a large pan: it was really quite entertaining to watch.! I sampled so much while making it that I at first thought it was too sweet. After a few days (it keeps nicely in plastic baggies) it was just right though. It was a popular treat at work and I would make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      i havent tried your recipe yet but it looks good to me cause i love this stuff so im going to go make it now!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      The recipe I have been using for years called for regular chocolate chips. This recipe is MUCH BETTER this way. This is addicting!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2003

      This was great! I made it for a BBQ and no one could keep their hands out of it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2003

      I had a co-worker who always made this at Christmas time for work. She'd buy one HUGE tincan (those ones you normally see popcorn in) and fill it up. It'd usually only last a week! Then she'd have to make more :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      This is most likely the culprit for my recent weight gain. VERY easy to make, tasty and addictive. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2002

      I agree with the others, this would make a great gift idea during the holidays or just something to have sitting around, but be careful - it can be addicting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2002

    • on April 01, 2002

      This is great puppy chow! I made some for my brithday party and the kids loved it. It is a great treat for parties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2002

      Why in the world would someone rate something without trying it first? That is pretty stupid. Anyway, these were a hit at my house. We loved them and will make them often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

      This was so easy to make and tastes great. I think I might try it with different flavored chips, like butterscotch or peanut butter, to see if they taste just as good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2002

      This is a great sweet snack recipe. I've made this for our son...he just loves it! It's quick and super easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Human Puppy Chow

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 646.9
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    37%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 27.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 375.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 105.3 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 76.5 g
    306%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites