144 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy snack! I used Life cereal- what I had on hand. I halved the powdered sugar after reading other reviews; didn't quite coat the chow like 4 cups would, but it was sweet enough. But hey, it's junk food- we wouldn't have minded the extra sugar!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn July 31, 2008

Sorry...This just didn't do anything for me. I have a sweet tooth, but this was way too sweet. Too much powdered sugar. Should probably only be half of the amount stated.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelle3312 July 29, 2008

OK..i saw a similar recipe on Jon and Kate plus 8 and it peaked my sweet tooth. i found this site but used 2 cups of powdered sugar instead .(perfect ,even a bit sweet and I'm a sweet freak) my kids like Cinnamon Toast Crunch and its super yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
875591 June 28, 2008

very easy to make and so delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jlc1087 June 20, 2008

Wonderful!!!! soo good and easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cgreene5 June 13, 2008

this was sooo delicious! its very addictive and so im actually kinda mad that i made it considering i ate at least 1/4 of it today myself. but very good recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eml41193 April 01, 2008

Quick and easy! Always a kid pleaser! I used just 3 cups of powdered sugar and found it to be plenty. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JESMom February 04, 2008

quick and easy for that sweet tooth!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie #6 January 15, 2008

I saw this as a 4-H demonstration and have been looking for it ever since! It is the yummiest desert I have ever had!! Easy and quick makes GREAT Christmas gift!!!!=)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TabiCat January 14, 2008

We fix this all the time and just love it. Put it in a zip lock bag and take on trips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
creative cook January 09, 2008
Human Puppy Chow