Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Human Puppy Chow Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Human Puppy Chow

    Average Rating:

    143 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 143

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2006

      So glad I found this one again... a must for the holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

    • on December 22, 2006

      This is delicious made exactly as written but can see the possilbilites for this using different cereal or add ins or different kinds of chips. Also it helps to put it in a large bowl and toss it in the melted chocolate mixture makes for less broken chex. Thanks again for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

    • on December 21, 2006

    • on December 13, 2006

      This is a Christmas staple at our house, but for some reason we always called them Muddy Buddies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      Very Good and Easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      Ideal Puppy Chow. I made it for 12 servings, and it worked

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Perfect! An old favorite my DH grew up on in the midwest. A huge hit with everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      This was my first attempt and turned out great!! instead of semi sweet chocolate i used chocolate-peanut butter swirled chips. Very tasty. i do not see it lasting too long! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Whipped this up to take to work for sharing. So easy to do...also only used 2 cups of confectioners sugar. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Well this is an excellant tasting snack do doubt. I made this to take to Virginia for gifts this year for Thanksgiving. The only thing I would mention, as others did, is the amount of sugar added. I used 3 cups of icing sugar (only meant to use 2) 3 was a little too much and made it too sweet. When I read all the reviews I decided to use 2 cups. I don't think I would personally use margarine though, I don't think you would get the same great taste. I will make this again for sure but I wont use 3 cups of sugar :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Im from up north but now i live in florida and no one i know has heard of puppy chow well I used this recipe and they all loved it. They thought it was the coolest thing even the name

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      This was amazing, my roomates and I loved it. After a few handfuls, it gets pretty sweet so I dumped a bag of trail mix in with the puppy chow. WOW. Anyone trying this recipe should set aside half and try it with the trail mix too. Or even just adding some pretzels or nuts. Yum, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Perfect puppy chow! I ended up using about half of a two-pound bag of powdered sugar. I just poured it in a cup or so at a time and shook until it looked right. It came out just fine and daddy. And thanks to everyone for all the gift-packaging tips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      My 6 yo son took this when he was asked to "bring a snack to share". It was perfect - yummy and clever. We made it exactly as directed. Long ago I made this same recipe, but subsituted the powdered sugar with powdered milk. I did find this just a bit sweet, and might try it again with powdered milk next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      such a naughty treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      Puppy Chow is always such a yummy treat! This recipe is similar to others I tried and it turned out wonderful. I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-chocolate, just for taste preference. Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      This was great. Simple with few ingredients. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      This is a family tradition for the holidays....and I make it and send it to work with DH about once a month or so. It is a true crowd pleaser.....and my DD3 loves it!! Can't go wrong with this recipe. Thanks for posting! Kristi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Human Puppy Chow

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 646.9
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    37%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 27.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 375.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 105.3 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 76.5 g
    306%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites