Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Human Puppy Chow Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Human Puppy Chow

    Average Rating:

    143 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 143

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2007

      This has been a family favorite during the holidays for at least a decade. I use regular margarine and 1 cup of milk chocolate chips and 1 cup semi-sweet and it works great for a slightly milder chocolate taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      This is great!!! We used Crispix instead of Rice Chex and we used regular margarine. Three teenagers started devouring it as soon as it was made. Made for market tag 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      Easy and quick! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      I had never made this before, but always loved it. I never realized how easy it is. I took advice, and used 1/2 C. of peanut butter, and just eyeballed the powdered sugar. I also melted everything in a huge microwavable bowl, easy && only two dishes to clean! My kind of snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      I would suggest using 2 cups of powdered sugar, and a 1/2 cup peanut butter. 4 cups of powdered sugar is way to much. If you use 1/2 cup peanut butter it is more creamy. It just tastes like chocolate if you don't. I microwaved the chocolate, peanut butter, and butter together for 4-5 minutes. I didn't even measure the chex i just poured and stirred it into the chocolate mixture. I used a little over half of a 15 oz. box.. In all they were very delicious and simple to make. It made 2.5 ziplock bags full. This is a recipe to keep forever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

    • on September 30, 2007

      Very easy and addictive! A great winter recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      This was a great and easy recipe! It was very very tasty!! Just wondering why my chex mix tasted a little stale after a couple of days? Great recipe..THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      This is a great Easy recipe! I did find that Chex went a bit stale after making, so next time I will use the suggested Crispix. Since others said 4C powdered sugar was a bit much, I tried 2 1/2 Cups & it was perfect for us. I also added some Plain M & Ms & salted peanuts to the mix. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Delicious snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      I've never made this kind of snack before because I've never been too sure what I could substitute the cereal for here in Oz. But thought what the....and used Nutrigrain cereal and it all came together nicely. thanks the kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Totally delicious. We made this gluten and dairy free by subbing the cereal for a gluten free variety and dairy free chocolate chips. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      I love this recipe!! Very easy to make and it is soooooooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      my pre teen through a party the snack was a big hit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      These are much better if you refrigerate them for 1-2 hours after making them. I usually add a little extra peanut butter and chocolate chips to make them extra clumpy. Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      Tasted good but a little too much powder sugar, 3.5 cups would have been more approprate (though an improvement to the usually not enough powder sugar)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      All-time, best-ever snack! My absolute favorite! I have to be careful or I'll eat most of it in one sitting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      Very easy to make, and i think i will use as a gift giving item, great idea, im always looking for new gift ideas, tast great and very addicting, thanks again:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      This is an awesome recipe...it extremely versatile, too. I find that Chex goes kinda stale soon after (I mean, hours) of making, so I typically use Crispix. I've also made it with Kix, and my favorite way is to make it with one of the premade Chex mixes. The best is using the (seasonal) Cocoa Chex mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      This was really good! I'm a huge peanut butter fan so I think next time I'll add a bit more. But it was a huge hit, thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Human Puppy Chow

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 646.9
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    37%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 27.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 375.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 105.3 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 76.5 g
    306%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites