Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Human Puppy Chow Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Human Puppy Chow

    Average Rating:

    143 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 143

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2008

      Sorry...This just didn't do anything for me. I have a sweet tooth, but this was way too sweet. Too much powdered sugar. Should probably only be half of the amount stated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      OK..i saw a similar recipe on Jon and Kate plus 8 and it peaked my sweet tooth. i found this site but used 2 cups of powdered sugar instead .(perfect ,even a bit sweet and I'm a sweet freak) my kids like Cinnamon Toast Crunch and its super yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      very easy to make and so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Wonderful!!!! soo good and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      this was sooo delicious! its very addictive and so im actually kinda mad that i made it considering i ate at least 1/4 of it today myself. but very good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Quick and easy! Always a kid pleaser! I used just 3 cups of powdered sugar and found it to be plenty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      quick and easy for that sweet tooth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I saw this as a 4-H demonstration and have been looking for it ever since! It is the yummiest desert I have ever had!! Easy and quick makes GREAT Christmas gift!!!!=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      We fix this all the time and just love it. Put it in a zip lock bag and take on trips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I have to say this recipe is AWESOME! I made this as a little girl in Vocational Studies class and we all loved it! After that I made it for all the family get togethers. Now everybody expects this for the holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Have also made this recipe before. Addictive and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Delicious - easy - fast - addictive - a great sweet munch-y food. Loved it - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

    • on December 21, 2007

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written but next time I would decrease the powdered sugar by a cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Nobody believes this is addictive...til they taste it. I made it for Christmas last year and I had to hide some of it so it didn't get inhaled right away. It makes a lot ,but this year I'm doubling the recipe! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Love this stuff!! I made it for the first time last year to bring into work, but I made sure and kept some at home for myself! So easy to make and very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      I made this as a snack to pass out at my office. It's sooooo good! I will continue to use this recipe! It's very easy to make! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      This recipe is so easy to make and tastes great. The first batch I made, I used 2 c. powdered sugar. Not quite enough, but not bad. The second batch I made I used the full 4 c. powdered sugar which was a little too much for my taste. My husband and family loved both!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      its so cool

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Human Puppy Chow

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 646.9
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    37%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 27.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 375.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 105.3 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 76.5 g
    306%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites