Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Human Puppy Chow Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Human Puppy Chow

    Average Rating:

    143 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 143

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2013

      I used shreddies and they worked just fine. Also, I do agree with many of you, it is WAY too sweet. But, we couldn't stop eating it. GREAT out of the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

    • on December 02, 2012

      This is still my 15 yr old's favorite christmas treat! You recipe did not disapoint, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      Great recipe! I added a bag of crushed walnuts to help thicken it out and make it a bit less sugary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      Good! It makes alot! I sent some home because it would have gone to waste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      Love this stuff!! Didn't have chex so I used Cinnamon Toast Crunch and the cinnamon gave it an extra zing. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      One of the yummiest quick snacks. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      This stuff is so good and fun to eat. I cannot believe I have finally found this recipe. TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

    • on March 10, 2010

      I first tried this one year at a Christmas party and I thought it was so good.It's really fun to make during the holidays and kids always seem to love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      A friend made some puppy chow for me as a Christmas present, and I had been craving more. This recipe was even better than the one she used! Perfect balance of chocolate and sugar, this is a real treat that is perfect for gifts, parties, or just a special snack. It's also really fun to make, great for kids or couples :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      I hate to leave a 4 and not 5 ..its just because the sugar was way too much, i should have followed my instincts and used maybe 2 cups instead, but very good people took it home in bagfulls still :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

    • on December 29, 2009

      Made mine with 1 cup chocolate chips, 1/4 butter and 1/2 peanut butter - and only 6 cups of Chex and 1 cup of sugar. Okay, totally different and the same delicious-ness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Fantastic recipe! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

    • on November 23, 2009

      Kids love this stuff!!! Awesome. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Delicious! (and very easy!) This stuff is addicting. Just make sure the paper bag is air-tight or powdered sugar will rain down on your kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      Awesome stuff. I always use Crispix cereal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Made this with a crew of little girls at a pajama party, it was a big hit. Thanks for sharing...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Human Puppy Chow

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 646.9
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    37%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 27.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 375.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 105.3 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 76.5 g
    306%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites