144 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this Thanksgiving day. Kids and adults all loved it. Just a tip... if you are going to double it (like I did) make two different batches. Easier that way in the long run and fewer chex get crushed in the mixing.

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KyanaBelle November 22, 2001

We have been making this recipe for several years, everyone in our family loves it. This recipe was on the box (Rice Chex). It is also good made with mint chocolate chips.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenkins February 14, 2002

hey everyone chex are a type of cereal made by general mills

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HRH Alexia Windsor July 16, 2001

quick and easy, great for the "kids" at Christmas or for birthday parties. I don"t know what chex are either but I substituted what I thought would be a New Zealand equivalent and it worked.Audrey ,North Island n.z.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
audrey wright July 11, 2001

I used Crispix Cereal the 17.9 oz box(they are like chex cereal) I measured the 9 cups out. Then looked at the left over cereal and said might as well. And with thatI added the rest of the cereal to the mixture. With the additional cereal it still came out fine. The six hungry teenage girls gobbled it down in no time.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J March 30, 2002

I've been making this recipe for years also.I've yet to meet a person who could pass up a bowl of this treat.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mona September 28, 2001

This was soo... good. We couldn't stop eating it. I also made it using white chocolate and it was gone just as fast.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ROSEMARIE BRUNO April 07, 2002

My 9 year old daughter has been begging me to make this for Christmas, what an easy recipie!! This is the best stuff to snack on at home or even at the office.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly6 December 22, 2001

I agree with Carol, how can you POSSIBLY rate something that you have not even tried! Charisma, you may want to re-think your rating system. These were GREAT!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vincy bramblett August 10, 2001

I don't understand people who rate recipes without even tasting them! I made this and it definitely deserves 5 stars. Yum!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol Bullock June 20, 2001
Human Puppy Chow