Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Huevos Rancheros Tostados Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Huevos Rancheros Tostados

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2011

      This was great! I smeared oil on flour tortilla`s instead of spraying them. I did like another reviewer, I fried the eggs, put them on & then the cheese & put them back in the oven that was still hot to melt the cheese & heat them up some more. My husband wanted two eggs on his & that worked also. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      Wonderful! Part of my "eat less meat" series we're trying. I did mash some of the beans first, which I recommend (makes them very spreadable). I did fry my eggs separately. I layered egg, beans, cheese, then (since the oven was already on), baked them for a few minutes to melt the cheese. I also topped with a bit more picante, which was delicious...it was ALL delicious, and hearty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This was a delicious and fast Mexican dish. I used black beans because that was what I had on hand. Didn't have picante sauce either, so I blended 1/2 c. tomato sauce, 1/4 c. green onions, 2 tbs. green chilis and 1/4 c. tomatoes in the food processor. I will be making this again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I am a big fan of Cooking Light and any recipe for Mexican food that is tasty, fast, and healthy for a quick weeknight dinner. This was very good I usually have all of the fixings on hand. It can also easily be dressed up with tomatoes, avocado or other toppings if desired. We really liked the crunch of the tortillas. I will be making this in the future. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Made this up for dinner and was suprised at how good it was!! Used diced tomatoes with green chili peppers since that's what was in the pantry and it was perfect. I'm sure I'll be whipping this up on a regular basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      This was a great recipe! quick, easy, simple, cheap, tasty... what more could I ask for. :) I just whipped it up for dinner and we all liked it! I did use a larger can of beans and just added a little more salsa, and got an extra egg in there. Wish I had the cilantro.. maybe next time. thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This was a great, quick and easy dinner for us! They were ready in no time. I used salsa instead of picante sauce, and I left out the cilantro since I didn't have any, but next time I will make sure I have some on hand! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Wow, this was very different for us and made for a great weekend breakfast. Would make a lovely quick and easy dinner too. I used salsa as I couldn't find picante sauce. Will be making this one again soon. Thanks Sharon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      This was a great way to make Huevos Rancheros and I'll be trying it again! I left out the ketchup and used chunky salsa instead of picante sauce. I forgot to add some hot sauce this time, but will remember next time. Thanks for a great breakfast recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Where is the 10 star button? This is a fantastic recipe! Made it for Sunday Breakfast and it was a hit! I used homemade salsa that I had left over from yesterday... This was so easy to put together and the outcome was terrific! Definite *Keeper* Thank you for sharing this lovely breakfast. It would be good for dinner too! Yum ~V

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      This was GREAT! Recipe is first rate! When looking for something different to do! This recipe is recommended by you know who! :) I used Paul Newman's Medium Salsa instead of Picante sauce...was yumberini and served on a bed of rocket and feta with my fave hot sauce!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Definately a 5 *, DH loved it! and me too, I added the hot sauce to the beans, made for a nice bite. Definately will make these again. I did have to guess at the amount of ketchup, it's in the instructions and not in the ingredients list. Just put a little squirt so as not to disturb the heat. I will be making these again, thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Huevos Rancheros Tostados

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.8
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    19%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 464.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 11.5 g
    46%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 17.7 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites