35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This pretty much duplicated the eggs that my MIL makes when DH and I visit Mexico. I halved the recipe for one serving, and I used cooking spray on the pan instead of butter. I added in a bit of chopped smoked ham in the name of cleaning out some leftover items (the ham didn't have anywhere better to be, lol). I also added a bit of fresh ground pepper with the salt. I served this with a couple slices of queso blanco and some warm corn tortillas for a nice quick comforting breakfast. Thanks for posting! Made for The Honeys for ZWT8

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffin Goddess August 09, 2012

Another 5 rating from me. I can only echo all that the others have said and add that it made a perfect quick and easy dinner this evening. I added some shredded cheese on top before taking them out of the pan. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia August 27, 2012

This is a very nice way to make scrambled eggs. I cut the recipe in half and substituted a green onion for the onion. Made for ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario August 12, 2012

Good eggs. I made these as directed and thought that they were simple and good. Thanks Bethie for a nice breakfast. Made for ZWT8 - Mexico/Tex Mex.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme August 09, 2012

Quick, easy and has a nice little kick to it, just how I like my eggs. Sprayed the pan with oil and skipped the butter. Made for ZWT8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser August 07, 2012

This made a very nice breakfast. The oil was omitted and only a small amount of butter used to cook the beggies. The eggs were beaten with a small amount of plain yogurt before adding to the cooked onion and pepper. This was served with a toasted bread but would also be delicious in a tortilla. Made for ZWT 8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG August 07, 2012

Super recipe - super fast and super tasty! I had a lovely garden tomato (which I think makes all the difference) and used 2 skinny little serrano peppers with 6 large eggs. I did add a drop of milk to the eggs, and seasoned the onion, peppers and tomato with some salt and pepper before adding the eggs. I also added a handful of shredded sharp cheddar cheese at the very end. A delicious and filling breakfast that I will be making again! Made for ZWT 8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! August 06, 2012

Yummy! I used a couple jalapenos instead and threw in some cilantro. Next time I'm going to add cheese and make it into a breakfast wrap with guacamole! Made for ZWT 8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cadillacgirl August 06, 2012

As easy as it gets. I cut this in half to make a Sunday morning breakfast for DH, I added a 1/4 finely chopped green bellpepper, served it on toast. he really enjoyed his treat, thank you, Bethie!! made for ZWT 8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth August 06, 2012

There is something wonderful about the combination of eggs and tomatoes. This recipe is great and easy. It was quick dinner with some nice bread when there was a sudden change of plans for the night. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT 8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Girl August 05, 2012
Huevos a La Mexicana