23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used to make this recipe a lot. It's delicious and always got rave reviews. Then I lost the recipe, and I've been looking for it. I'm so glad to have found it again! I love it jam packed with blueberries.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shiregirl June 14, 2014

Used this recipe to make cupcakes and they were awesome. I made them in the late evening a when i woke up the kids and my husband had eaten 14 of the 18 that were made:-) Loved how easy the recipe was.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mlajeana August 01, 2013

I used blueberry's and it was really good. I did cut back on the topping as others suggested. I only used a teaspoon of cinnamon and sugar. I also used 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of splenda. Next time I might cut down on the blueberry's too. We all enjoyed this. I only cooked mine for 45 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol March 04, 2013

This was the best! So glad I found this recipe! I used 1 cup blueberries and 1 cup of raspberries. Cooked for 50 minutes in my oven. It was perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u April 29, 2012

I have been making this recipe for a couple years now, I have made it with blueberries, bananas and apples. It was moist and delicious with each one. I just posted the pic of the apple version, minus the bite I took :)

The banana and apple version ,I added a dash of cinnamon to the dough.

With all of them , I sprinkled the cin./sugar mixture over the entire top. It's one of the yummiest things I've ever eaten! One of my absolute easiest, fastet,favorite recipes.And compared to most desserts, it's pretty low fat too, but NO way does it taste like it.

Thanks GaylaJ!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mochame March 22, 2011

Very good. It does seem like alot of cinnamon/sugar on top, but no one at my house complained! 1 Tablespoon of each would work just fine though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meucci June 23, 2010

Simple & delicious. I did cut down on the cinnamon sugar topping other than that followed the recipe exactly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugaree February 08, 2010

Delicious. Like a giant moist blueberry muffin. I only lightly dusted the top with the cinnamon/sugar mix and thought it was just enough. Use 1 1/2 cups of berries. Will be made again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma May 27, 2009

This is really quick and simple to make (one bowl), and the end result is fabulous! It has gotten rave reviews every time I've made it. I've never tried it with huckleberries; I've always used blueberries. Added note - I had always used neufchatel when making this recipe, but used fat free cream cheese for the first time today, and it somehow came out BETTER than usual!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
audreygould January 25, 2009

Great recipe and very easy to do. I used Huckleberrys and my family loved it. I am going to try blueberries next.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Curlyq2129 August 18, 2008
Huckleberry ( or Blueberry) Coffee Cake