Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Huckleberry ( or Blueberry) Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Huckleberry ( or Blueberry) Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2014

      I used to make this recipe a lot. It's delicious and always got rave reviews. Then I lost the recipe, and I've been looking for it. I'm so glad to have found it again! I love it jam packed with blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      Used this recipe to make cupcakes and they were awesome. I made them in the late evening a when i woke up the kids and my husband had eaten 14 of the 18 that were made:-) Loved how easy the recipe was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      I used blueberry's and it was really good. I did cut back on the topping as others suggested. I only used a teaspoon of cinnamon and sugar. I also used 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of splenda. Next time I might cut down on the blueberry's too. We all enjoyed this. I only cooked mine for 45 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      This was the best! So glad I found this recipe! I used 1 cup blueberries and 1 cup of raspberries. Cooked for 50 minutes in my oven. It was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      I have been making this recipe for a couple years now, I have made it with blueberries, bananas and apples. It was moist and delicious with each one. I just posted the pic of the apple version, minus the bite I took :)

      The banana and apple version ,I added a dash of cinnamon to the dough.

      With all of them , I sprinkled the cin./sugar mixture over the entire top. It's one of the yummiest things I've ever eaten! One of my absolute easiest, fastet,favorite recipes.And compared to most desserts, it's pretty low fat too, but NO way does it taste like it.

      Thanks GaylaJ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Very good. It does seem like alot of cinnamon/sugar on top, but no one at my house complained! 1 Tablespoon of each would work just fine though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Simple & delicious. I did cut down on the cinnamon sugar topping other than that followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Delicious. Like a giant moist blueberry muffin. I only lightly dusted the top with the cinnamon/sugar mix and thought it was just enough. Use 1 1/2 cups of berries. Will be made again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      This is really quick and simple to make (one bowl), and the end result is fabulous! It has gotten rave reviews every time I've made it. I've never tried it with huckleberries; I've always used blueberries. Added note - I had always used neufchatel when making this recipe, but used fat free cream cheese for the first time today, and it somehow came out BETTER than usual!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Great recipe and very easy to do. I used Huckleberrys and my family loved it. I am going to try blueberries next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This is a fabulous recipe, it's easy and you will get raves. It is not too high in fat or calories and yet tastes like it could be. I've only used blueberries

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      We've been making this for years...always a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      A great way to use huckleberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      A quick & easy recipe .... a moist & delicious coffee cake! I used margarine, regular cream cheese (all I had) and frozen blueberries. I added some cinnamon & nutmeg to the streusel topping mix from Old Fashioned Banana Muffins by Gerry 999 - it worked for me. Yhanx Gayla!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      I cut the sugar on top in half, just because I didn't want to chance it being too sweet. It was perfect. We will absolutely be making this again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      I followed the recipe to a T with the use of huckleberrys. I didn't think it was too sweet at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      I followed the recipe exactly. And, this is a good coffee cake, however we thought the topping was too sweet. Next time, I will make this recipe and search for a strudel crumble topping for it instead of just sugar and cinnamon. Otherwise, it is very good if you like an extra sweet coffee cake, and the blueberrys really make it special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

    • on December 03, 2005

      FANTABULOUS!! I give it 10 stars. Easy and delicious! My DH could not get enough of it. I used frozen blueberries, splenda instead of sugar and the topping I made with cinnamon and 2 tbsps of splenda brown sugar. I will make this all the time. It's the best coffee cake recipe! Thank you, Gayla!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      This cake was absolutely wonderful!!!! The only thing I did different was to use Turbino Sugar on the top in place of the regular sugar and ground cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Huckleberry ( or Blueberry) Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.1
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    15%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 19.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 208.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.2 g
    92%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    huckleberries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites