Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hubby's Chewy Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hubby's Chewy Brownies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2012

      I made these for Valentine's Day, and served with ice cream and hot fudge sauce. So chewy and chocolatey. My favorite Valentine's dessert! I sprinkled some sea salt on top, right before they were done baking..delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Holy lord of all things chocolately! DH and I are big fans of the boxed brownies but I'm perpetually on the lookout for a homemade version since they'll no doubt be cheaper, more accessible and not filled with preservatives. This is the absolute closest we've ever gotten! DH had a snack craving at 8:30pm and I suggested whipping up this recipe...my oven takes just over 4 minutes to heat to the temp specified and I was done mixing before it dinged! Sinful right out of the pan still warm and even better the next day! I'm not a brownie crust fan, but these are divine. Thanks so much for posting your DH's fantastic recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      I just made these tonight and my first thoughts were that the content of dry versus wet was a little worrisome. I actually broke my cheapy mixer, this mix is thick! Ha. I used a slightly larger pan, so they would be flatter and cut into smaller pieces. I also added 1/2 cup more sugar, to finish the bag off. I cooked them around 35 minutes @ 350. They were by no means dry or cake like. The taste is pretty intense, I suspected they would be though. All in all, it was good and the first time I've ever baked something not from a box that was edible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      After hearing so much about these brownies, I decided to make them on 11/10/09. I followed the recipe to the letter, and baked them for 30 minutes in a pre-heated 350 degree oven. We all thought that they were a bit on the dry side. The taste was just o.k. I think that I'll just keep looking for a brownie that's a bit more moist. But thanks for taking the time to post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      A no star rating is NOT a bad rating. I only post this for information and so others do not make the mistake I made. These DO NOT work out if you substitute Splenda for the sugar. They smelled wonderful and all the other reviews are good so I am convinced it was MY mistake in using the Splenda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      These are great! Mine turned out a little more cakelike but I had to substitute abit so I am SURE that is the reason why. I was measuring out my cocoa powder and only had a 1/2 cup..so I decreased my sugar by 1/2 cup and used some Nesquik. The chocolate flavor was not compromised, but I do think it may have effected the texture. These were AWESOME with some vanilla ice cream and chocolate sauce. I LOVE the fact that they are thicker than your normal brownie. Just decadent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Great thick brownie!!! It was quite a bit of sugar so next time I think I will half that although it was really tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      This is a great brownie recipe. It is going into my keep file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      This is EVERYONE'S favorite brownie now. Thank you for such a chewy, yummy brownie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Oh ho ho ho! It is now MY hubby's favorite brownie recipe! This is the exact texture I'm always looking for. I don't like the cake-like brownies but I like how they hold their shape. I love this recipe because you get the best of both worlds. Chewy centers but firm on the outside. I used a specialty double dutched cocoa (I don't like the flavor of Hershey's brand.) Mostly I loved that this recipe makes a full 13x9 pan that are still an inch tall. Usually to get this chewy of a brownie I have to use 8x8 pans or else have thin, crispy brownies. This is going to be a repeat diet offender.... Uh, I mean treat! :) Thanks for sharing Mama! I'm so happy to have found this recipe. Made & enjoyed for Spring 2009 Pick A Chef Orphanage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hubby's Chewy Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (1076 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.7
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    11%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 25.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 65.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 21.0 g
    84%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites