Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hubby-Will-Inhale-Them Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hubby-Will-Inhale-Them Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2011

      I buy ground turkey by the case at our warehouse club. Whenever I pick one up I make 5 lbs. of these meatballs, scaling back the worcestershire sauce a bit to make them a little more all-purpose. I use a cookie scoop to portion out single tablespoon meatballs and bake them at 350 for 20 minutes. Then I use them in spaghetti, subs, swedish meatballs, chili&jelly sauce...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      OH MY GOODNESS!!! These are awesome! Used them for mushroom stroganoff, and they were great. Thanks!! Will be making more of these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Super easy and yummy!! I followed the recipe exactly except for the crackers- I didn't have any, so I used about 3/4 C of oats. Delicious!! I cooked them in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Very good basic meatball recipe that fits into a variety of recipes. My family loves them. I make them 1/2 ground pork and 1/2 ground beef because that's a personal taste preference and I cook them in the oven for 20 minutes rather than frying them in a skillet. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      My husband made this recipe into patties for the freezer. When we thawed and barbequed some about a month later, they were delicious and very juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      These meatballs were very basic and just fine. But that's all... just fine. Very kid friendly though I am sure and for those that don't have very adventurous palates. Perhaps simmered in a flavorful sauce, they would be a bit more exciting. Thanks for a fast, easy recipe :) Oh, I also baked these instead of frying, broiling for a caramelized crust before tossing in a cream sauce and serving over egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      These are so good! The onion is what does it! They sweeten up as they cook...wow...I used whole grain saltines, and A1 in place of the worcestershire..I baked and then froze these...pulled em out to defrost and then tossed them into some simmering sauce before serving...they broke up a bit but it didnt matter..will be making double, triple, quad- (well i wont get too carried away :) ) batches of these in the future!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Oh my goodness.. these are so good! I could have inhaled a whole plate myself! We have used these for spagetti and meatballs and meatball subs. They have great flavor and are so versatile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      I gave this recipe 3 stars. These are good meatballs. This is the first time I made a meatball with crushed crackers. I used regular saltines but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I did bake my meatballs for 15 minutes after frying to make sure they were fully cooked. I also doubled the batch of meatball mix and made my meatballs bigger then recommended as we like big meatballs. Next time I make these I will change the grated onion to finely chopped onion as the grated onion was really powerful and burns when it gets in your eyes (I'm 4 "11") LOL. Overall these were good and we will have them again. Thanks for posting a good recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Great recipe for OAMC & I love that they are baked. Doubled the recipe, omitted the salt as I felt it unnecessary. Also used real garlic because I had it & added minced green pepper only because it had to be used up. Have made this several times with excellent results, a definite keeper........... oh & yes, the name is very fitting :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      My hubby doesn't eat beef so I made these with ground turkey, and since I'm on low carb I used crushed pork rinds instead of the saltine crackers. They were delicious! I've now made them twice in less than a week. The first batch I cooked in the skillet as directed, which was kind of time consuming. The 2nd batch I decided to cut down the work time so I baked them at 400F for about 40 mins. to make sure the turkey was cooked all the way through. Slightly better texturally cooked in the skillet, but truly outstanding either way. Hubby loved them too, although he didn't quite inhale them. :-) I will definitely make these again and again, tripling the recipe (as I did the 2nd time), and freezing them for light lunches and snacks. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I can't find saltine crackers in the UK. So, I used matzo crackers instead. I also baked them, following the suggestion of another reviewer. They were very easy to make. They were made for freezing but the one I tasted got my approval.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

    • on January 02, 2008

      I baked mine at 400F for 20 minutes and froze for later. The ones I taste-tested were really flavorful! I added some shredded green bell pepper as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      WOW! I cannot believe I forgot to rate these. They are fabulous and they are so easy to make. I was looking for a meatball recipe for the oven and one reduced in fat. This fit the bill. I am rating now because I am making again as I just emptied the bag I had saved them in. Crimminy, DH really liked these. I made a meal of spaghetti and meatballs (my sauce), meatball subs, using #175079 Plain Ole Italian Bread Abm to make the rolls, and then threw some in some chicken stock with veggies for a meatball soup. Thank you. Off to make more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      These are great! I made a double batch and ended up with about 60 meatballs. DH asked "are we going to be eating meatballs for the next month?!" No, silly, I'm freezing them so we can try a bunch of different sauces with them. I served the first ones with a beef burgundy sauce and egg noodles. DH liked them, which is always a good thing. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      i baked them a 350 degree oven for 20 minutes and they were great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      They were good. I used Ritz crackers instead of saltines but followed the other ingredients. I cooked the meatballs in the oven for 20 minutes in a 350 degree F. oven. We had them without any sauce and the taste reminded me of meatloaf. I could picture this with a creamy mushroom sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      I doubled the recipe and used 1/2 ground beef 1/2 ground pork and Matzo crackers because that's what I had to hand! Next time I am going to use my wheat free crackers, so I can eat them as part of a meal. I fried 7 of them just for a taster (delish) and froze the rest for an easy meal in term time. Spices were spot on, perfectly moist. I am going to bake then next batch, so will pop back with an update later. Thanks for sharing Amanda Beth UPDATE: Cooked well from frozen, baked them and they turned out just as nice. See photo of them just before going in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      These were so good. I quadrupled the recipe and made froze them in sets of 25 for when our baby came. I made them with mushroom sauce 1210936. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hubby-Will-Inhale-Them Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.7
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    40%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 49.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 210.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 16.1 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites