34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I buy ground turkey by the case at our warehouse club. Whenever I pick one up I make 5 lbs. of these meatballs, scaling back the worcestershire sauce a bit to make them a little more all-purpose. I use a cookie scoop to portion out single tablespoon meatballs and bake them at 350 for 20 minutes. Then I use them in spaghetti, subs, swedish meatballs, chili&jelly sauce...

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady + 3 April 07, 2011

OH MY GOODNESS!!! These are awesome! Used them for mushroom stroganoff, and they were great. Thanks!! Will be making more of these!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mlhuston August 18, 2010

Super easy and yummy!! I followed the recipe exactly except for the crackers- I didn't have any, so I used about 3/4 C of oats. Delicious!! I cooked them in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kkjames June 16, 2010

Very good basic meatball recipe that fits into a variety of recipes. My family loves them. I make them 1/2 ground pork and 1/2 ground beef because that's a personal taste preference and I cook them in the oven for 20 minutes rather than frying them in a skillet. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChrissyG1968 March 26, 2010

My husband made this recipe into patties for the freezer. When we thawed and barbequed some about a month later, they were delicious and very juicy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri Newell June 11, 2009

These meatballs were very basic and just fine. But that's all... just fine. Very kid friendly though I am sure and for those that don't have very adventurous palates. Perhaps simmered in a flavorful sauce, they would be a bit more exciting. Thanks for a fast, easy recipe :) Oh, I also baked these instead of frying, broiling for a caramelized crust before tossing in a cream sauce and serving over egg noodles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brianna Storer March 05, 2009

These are so good! The onion is what does it! They sweeten up as they cook...wow...I used whole grain saltines, and A1 in place of the worcestershire..I baked and then froze these...pulled em out to defrost and then tossed them into some simmering sauce before serving...they broke up a bit but it didnt matter..will be making double, triple, quad- (well i wont get too carried away :) ) batches of these in the future!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Foxyrae December 17, 2008

Oh my goodness.. these are so good! I could have inhaled a whole plate myself! We have used these for spagetti and meatballs and meatball subs. They have great flavor and are so versatile.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
allysondavis808 September 25, 2008

I gave this recipe 3 stars. These are good meatballs. This is the first time I made a meatball with crushed crackers. I used regular saltines but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I did bake my meatballs for 15 minutes after frying to make sure they were fully cooked. I also doubled the batch of meatball mix and made my meatballs bigger then recommended as we like big meatballs. Next time I make these I will change the grated onion to finely chopped onion as the grated onion was really powerful and burns when it gets in your eyes (I'm 4 "11") LOL. Overall these were good and we will have them again. Thanks for posting a good recipe. Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut February 23, 2008

Great recipe for OAMC & I love that they are baked. Doubled the recipe, omitted the salt as I felt it unnecessary. Also used real garlic because I had it & added minced green pepper only because it had to be used up. Have made this several times with excellent results, a definite keeper........... oh & yes, the name is very fitting :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsSPheonix February 23, 2008
Hubby-Will-Inhale-Them Meatballs