Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / How to Roast Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    How to Roast Garlic

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2009

      I use the same recipe. It's great mixed with butter and on toasted bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      excellent! havent ever used oil when I roasted garlic, but it worked very well. Used the cloves in a chinese dish, and pinched several from the fridge beforehand. My blood must be thumping well!!! oct 09 recipe swap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      I did not add any freshly ground black pepper or sea salt as it didnt say when to add them so I didnt relise they were to be included before I wrapped it up. I used them in Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Lower Healthier Fat. Which was good and I would use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      This was just fantastic! Great instructions. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      I liked this - super easy and tasty as well. Did a shop for the elephant garlic and used my special extra virgin olive oil - pricey but good! Love the technique - and will be making this again soon using the regular heads of garlic. This worked well for garlic bread to which I added freshly ground pepper. Thank you for posting - added to my recipe file as a repeatable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Very easy How To recipe. In the past I have always made my roasted garlic on the grill. This will be good to have roasted garlic in the deep winter too. The garlic comes out very creamy and good. Made and reviewed for I Recommend Tag Fall 2008. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      This is so easy to do. I didn't measure the quantity of olive oil I put in the garlic head. I didn't add salt and pepper. Thanks JanuaryBride. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Great roasted garlic recipe that is very simple to make. I used two heads of garlic, couldnt find the elephant garlic, and baked for almost an hour. Wonderful sweet flavor! I used this when making Mandy from Oz's Greek Baked Fish #276432 also for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Made for ZWT4...This was a very simple great way to make roasted garlic. I will use this often. I can't wait to try it on garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Thank you for such a simple recipe. We enjoyed it very much, actually loved it. We added oil and salt. Then spread it on 'Savory Roasted Pepper Bread for the Bread Machine" #302209 by WiGal. Made for ZWT 4 for The Mamma Mias!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Easy to do with great results! I just love roasted garlic, especially on top of toasted French bread. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for How to Roast Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.0
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    74%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites