Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / How to Freeze Lemons or Limes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    How to Freeze Lemons or Limes

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2011

      This works very well! Lemons were on sale 10 for $1 so I stocked up! I zested all of them, then froze them whole! Froze the zest too using this recipe! Thank you for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Now just how neat is this, especially for those of us who use lemons quite a bit & sometimes have more than we can keep in good shape! I bought a bag just to see how well this works, & after 2 days, at least, they're just fine, so expect the rest to come through with flying colors as well! Thanks for a great recipe keeper! [Made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      Wow, I just love this idea. I can't wait to get the ones I have cut up and in the freezer! I love having fresh lemons and limes on hand at all times and this is so great! Thanks for such a wonderful idea!Update: These slices were so great in summer drinks! Helped keep the drink colder longer. I also had some blood oranges so I sliced those and put them in the freezer for sangria and they were great...LOVE this recipe/idea. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      I freeze Lemons & Limes whole all the time. A great way to keep them from going bad. They work fine for juice or zest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      I did this today for Photo Tag, and tonight I had two recipes that called for lemon zest and lemon juice. Instead of using a fresh lemon, I tried one of the frozen ones....worked great! Thanks for sharing this great idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I've frozen other fruit this way, but never thought to do it with citrus. A frozen lemon slice is a great addition to a glass of iced tea! Thanks for posting this brilliant technique. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      Great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      use lemon quite often while cooking and living in the northern states this will come in very handy thanks for the tip can't wait to try it on both lemon and lime

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      On Monday I bought 10 lemons for 1.50 $ So I tried your recipe. I quartered them. It's a great way to have lemon/lime anytime of the year. Thanks Mary :) Made for I recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      My best friend gave me a big bag of limes the other day. My husband came home and said "Why not throw them in the compost bin now?". So I went on here and found your recipe. Thank you so much, they are now cut in quarters and some sliced and in zip lock bags, tucked away in the freezer. He hasnt noticed yet....... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      How perfect is this??? I'm so thrilled to have found this recipe - I bought some limes today and plan to do the same as the lemons with them as well. Easy, useful... I love it! Thanks for posting, Mary! Made for 1-2-3 Hits Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Great idea, why didn't I think of that! Many lemons have gone in the garbage. A real waste of money but not anymore. Thanks Mary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      Easy and quick to freeze, these will come in handy when I don't have fresh! Thanks Mary! Made for 123 Hit Wonders game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Mary~ What a great idea! I am looking forward to trying this. I am always buying fresh lemons and limes to have on hand, but I hate it when I have to worry about using them before they spoil. I'll be back with a rating soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for How to Freeze Lemons or Limes

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites