Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / How to Cook a Spaghetti Squash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    How to Cook a Spaghetti Squash

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2009

      Step 0 - Poke some holes in the squash before microwaving. Don't ask how I know this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      I used the microwave method, and this came out perfectly. Tender and moist. Thanks Realtor for a nice simple keeper. Made for Healthy Choices tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      I had a small spaghetti squash. Maybe 2 pounds. I cooked each half 7 minutes at high in the microwave. It was perfect. Thanks Realtor :) Made for 123 hit wonders

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      I make spaghetti squash quite frequently so the idea of taking one or two small steps for a better result intrigued me. I don't own a microwave and omitted the first step but used the foil and water in my baking. The squash was better than usual, much more tender and shredding into plumper strands. Thanks! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      I used the microwave method, and it is really quick and easy to do. (My squash was quite large, so I had to do it in two batches.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Perfect, perfect! I used the baking method of my spaghetti squash, and I must say this is quickly coming to be one of my most favorite vegetables. I poked a couple of holes in the squash and kept going completely with this recipe. An amazing recipe that just makes that same ol' spaghetti squash *special* again! I cut mine in half as instructed, put 1/4 cup water, and did add 3 cloves of garlic to roast along with it, which gave it a wonderful aroma, and a great taste too. For my marinara sauce I used Marinara Sauce. Very tasty indeed. Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag game May 2009

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2014

      Hi, I'm new here and I've been looking for a recipe with the spaghetti squash I purchased couple of weeks...yes, I'm late bloomer in the kitchen :( so, when I found this 2 ways to cook it, I thought I was ready...I'll have to add before get to the 1st step that you may need "some" help cutting the little fellow if, as I did, want to go for the microwave cooking version...I posted 2 photos (somewhere in this website) and I had to use several serrated knives including an electrical that ended "harmed" in the process...I'm still working on the recipe, I won't give up until is finished with some chicken and cheese. I'll post some pictures later and hope the final product looks and taste good, wish me luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      This recipe worked quite well, but I think my squash must have been on the small side as it was nearly done after the first five minutes of step one. OOPS! So I lowered the Power Level to a 7 and then gave it another 2 minutes and it was perfect. I'd say my squash weighed 2 1/2 - 3 lbs, so just watch you don't overdo it if it is smaller. Will definitely make it again, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      i poke holes and then steam in my pressure cooker.Always comes out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      Good idea but you do need to poke a couple of holes in it. It was in my microwave for 3m 45s and it blew up. At least it was a nice 3 inch split. I'll make again with pokes. Made for PRMR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      WOW, this is a great way to cook spaghetti squash. I used the oven method and was very happy with the end result. I could easily scrape out the flesh of the squash but it wasn't mushy. Perfect. Because my squash was very big I had to let it bake for about 30 minutes longer than stated, but that was okay, cause I planned with it. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this super cooking method with us, Realtor! Made and reviewed for Everyday Is A Holiday Tag Game Decembre 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for How to Cook a Spaghetti Squash

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 23.4
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    16%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes