Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / How to Boil Water Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    How to Boil Water

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2013

      Just like my poor departed mother used to make. We had lost the family recipe (rumor was it was tattoo'ed on Mom's butt). Thank you Food.com!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      I always had trouble with watching it as well. The instant I'd go away after watching it would come to a roaring boil. LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      I love this! This one is NOT part of my Veg'n Swap review this month, but I just had to stop by and say wonderful. I live with a kitchen designed by someone who apparently never cooked in a kitchen a day in his life (vintage late 60's), no space, no outlets to speak of, three doors that bang into each other... So your recipe is NEEDED!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      Hmm, how do I tell when it is "boiling"?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      The watched pot never boils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      And it's gluten free, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2014

      Being on a diet, this has recently become my overall favourite recipe. Did wonders thanks to the low-calories content, thanks for sharing this little gem!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2014

      I love your recipe! Such a wonderful pick-me-up on a cloudy/chilly day...:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      Finally a recipe without all those fancy ingredients that I never have on hand or can't find at the market! I was able to make this without too much fuss on the first try, I'm can't wait to make it for company. A couple of questions though, how many servings is this supposed to make? And can I freeze the leftovers?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      love this one .you crack me up sharon lol dee

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      I love this! My nana enjoyed telling me when she was newly married back in 1948 she couldn't even boil water. This makes me miss her and her stories. Thanks for the memories, she was the most amazing woman I ever knew, I even named my daughter after her.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      I gave this 5 stars. This is so funny! How cute! Thanks for posting! Christine (internetnut)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      This is hilarious. I just had to give it a 5 star rating. What a great way to start the New Year!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for How to Boil Water

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites