Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Houston's Honey Mustard Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Houston's Honey Mustard

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2004

      I can't compare to Houston's BUT this is a tasty dip to have in the fridge for one of those get-home-late dinners of frozen chicken fingers, frozen french fries & bagged salad - at least you can say that something was home-made! Thanx Elmo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      This recipe makes a yummy dip. Good for chicken fingers! My husband likes to dip his pretzels in this. Thanks elmo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      Excellent. I was craving dressing with a sweeter taste, this fit the bill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Do not use French's mustard--it comes out totally different. The kids did not like it as soon as they heard the word mustard, but I thought it was not bad. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      This was pretty good, although I had to add more honey than the recipe called for since I found it too tangy at first. Great dip for french fries

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Just awesome. I make it up to keep as a dressing on hand in the fridge at all times. Also makes a great dip, adjust the mayo and vinegar to adjust the consistancy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      this is a great recipe. I have always made it with mayo. FyI though there is one more ingredient. Red pepper. I know through me for a loop. It is the little flecks of red in the dressing. It is just a dash and does not take much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This is so good!! I have had it at Houston's in AZ and it is exact I think!! Thanks for posting, we have been looking for a Honey Mustard dressing that was not like a vinagrette like in the stores.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      This is the best honey mustard dressing. I too used the creamy Dijon mustard. I have used it on salads and also on party trays with chicken nuggets. Very good! I've also been asked for this recipe as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      This was reaaly good and very easy to whip up and have ready on hand! Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      This is the ticket! I would be hard pressed to improve upon it! Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      My kids are honey-mustard freaks, and this definitely fit the bill! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      This turned out really great. I also added the poppy seeds and it was very close to my favorite at Red Robin. Thanks Elmolvsu for posting and also to Mrs. Meghan Steele for directing me to this recipe. I also posted a picture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. With your help I crated My Version of Red Robin's Honey Mustard. All I did was add 3tsp of poppey seed and it was so so good. I even posted my recipe with a special thanks to Elmolvsu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      I used it on salad and it was delicious. The MIL loved it too, which can't be a bad thing. Will definitely make this again! I think I upped the vinegar a little bit to thin it out for salad dressing purposes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2004

      Excellent for dipping chicken fingers! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Houston's Honey Mustard

    Serving Size: 1 (1003 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1941.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1267
    65%
    Total Fat 140.8 g
    216%
    Saturated Fat 19.4 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 1603.2 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 183.0 g
    61%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 163.0 g
    652%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites