Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / House Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    House Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2012

      Excellent! A little goes a long way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Not sure why I didn't have a great tasting dressing after reading all the reviews, but this lacked flavor. Made just as written and I have had vinaigrettes that have tasted better and are way less in calories. Sorry, but this recipe needs some work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Perfect! I did leave out the scallions and parsley, but it did not suffer for that! My dijon was honey dijon, which lent a slight sweetness. I cut back the salt to 1/4 tsp, which was perfect for us! Served with Beet Salad With Goat Cheese and Walnuts, which was a lovely pairing. Thanks for the excellent and so simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

    • on June 07, 2007

      oh yum! Whipped this up to go on home-smoked turkey, roasted red pepper, onion, provolone, black olive & romaine lettuce salad - it was FAB! Thankyou - we'll be keeping this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Just wanted to comment that this dressing was OUTSTANDING!!! I, too, added an extra clove of garlic and used canola oil instead of olive oil. I'm on a low sodium diet and replaced the salt with a salt substitute and it was still very, very good! The longer this dressing sits, the better it gets! I will DEFINITELY be making this again. Only next time, I'll double or even triple the recipe. Thanks so much for sharing this! I'm done with the bottled stuff! **UPDATE** I made this again. Only this time, I left out the oil. I replaced it with about a tablespoon of water. I had to scale back the vinegar and add a little more dijon mustard (I used Hellman's Dijonnaise)and TADA!!! I've got the tastiest fat free salad dressing that I've ever had. Homegirl, I cannot thank you enough for this recipe! You are truly a diet saver!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      I wanted to make a salad with black-eyed peas and a bunch of veggies I had in the fridge. I found this dressing complemented the various ingredients very nicely. I followed the recipe except for using white wine vinegar and omitting the parsley because I was out. Will use this again and again. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      I added some dried basil to the mix. I used olive oil, but next time will use half canola and half olive, since my brand of oil overpowered the flavor.I recommend doubling the amounts, if you want enough for next day. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      This is excellent. I made it ahead of time and let it marinade for about 3 hours and it tasted great on our salad tonight. Great combination of flavors with just the right tart/sweet combination that makes for a great Balsamic Vinaigrette dressing. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      We had this salad on Homegirl's Chopped Salad Chopped Salad . I think the dressing was perfect with this. I made exactly as per recipe, except I doubled everything so we would have some more for the next day. We eat a lot of salad. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      I had this on a salad of just leafy lettuce and tomatoes from the farmer's market. This was a very pleasant vinaigrette salad dressing. The mustard made it nice and tangy. I did cut the salt to about of 1/4 of what's shown in the recipe since our family doesn't eat much salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for House Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 755.7
     
    Calories from Fat 732
    96%
    Total Fat 81.4 g
    125%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2425.6 mg
    101%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites