Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Water With Lemon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Water With Lemon

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2010

      I just made the water luke warm to be raw (I hope that's right) I think this is good to make the body alkaline.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      i'm sick... will you bring me some... i know i had it earlier but it was so soothing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Great! This is a nice healthy and soothing beverage just like my German Oma used to make, she added a dose of honey to hers. Thanks for the memory, Swedish Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      This recipe is just the thing when you have a sore throat, beginning of a cold, or just having one of those days when you feel a little peaked, or having senior moments:). Soothing and ever so good. It stops a cough without using any drugs too. I usually add 2 teaspoons liquid honey to mine. Ahhhhh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      It's so good to see this recipe posted here! My Mum used to make this drink for us when we were sick (recipe passed down from my Nan!), except with the addition of honey. Warm water with lemon is also a very good natural body cleansing and detox drink, so it can be enjoyed even when not sick! Thank you so much, The_Swedish_Chef, for reminding me of this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      I just made some yesterday! It's perfect when you want something hot to drink but are not in the mood for tea or coffee. You do not have to feel under the weather to enjoy this. It's a great natural diuretic too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      This is exactly what my Grandmother used to do for us when we were sick, too! Her variation on this recipe was the addition of honey. It was very soothing on a raw scratchy throat. I highly recommend this recipe for all your aches and pains this coming cold and flu season. Thank you Swedish Chef for reminding me of my childhood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      I've never tried just the lemon juice, but I add 1-2 tsp of honey. Great to cure a cough that won't go away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Water With Lemon

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 10.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    13%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes