Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Wassail Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Wassail

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2013

      I had this recipe years ago that I got from the bank that served it to their customers, but somehow I lost it. So glad you posted it, because it is delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      Nancy, thank you SO much for posting this! I had wassail for the first time at Bank of the SW, it was one of our family traditions, we'd have gingerbread & wassail there, then go hear the choir at TCB! Several years ago, I searched for a recipe and found one for wassail punch, which was good but not quite right. Upon searching this year, I found yours and will make today. Thanks and Merry Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      My church always served hot wassail on after the St. Lucia service. I always remembered it had cranberry juice in it, so I subbed cranberry for the pineapple, and it was perfect. Absolutely just as I remembered.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      i made this yesterday for Thanksgiving. I wanted everyone to have more of a choice of beverages (besides soda, beer and wine). This was so warm and yummy. I made it in a stock pot and then transferred it to a crock pot set on "warm". I was a little leery of just letting the cloves float around in the pot, so i doubled a couple of 3"cheese cloth squares, secured the cloves inside with kitchen string (basically a "spice bundle") and just dropped it in while it simmered and steeped. Everyone who tried it liked it very much, and it is requested again for Christmas. Thanks so much for a nice, cozy, winter weather drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      Delicious, delicious, delicious Nancy. Did I mention that this recipe is delicious, well it is. So much flavor, tart, tangy, sweet, warm and spicy, all in one sip. It was a quick and easy recipe to throw together, made with ingredients found in the fridge and pantry. I scaled down for one, it worked really well. It made a nice pitcher to enjoy over the afternoon. Thank you so much for sharing my friend. It was the perfect foil for this cold, wet, dreary day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2013

      It is the way I like it, Sweet, spicy, warm, and delicious! Comforting!! Just the right amount of spice. I made mine in a crockpot on high for about 4 hours & we were very happy with the results! I did have gingerbread, here so I will served that with it too on the side. I now have bend spicy, warm, all day. Thank you Nancy!....PRMR 2013.....Grpa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      Absolutely delicious! Sweet, spicy, warm, and comforting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      A very nice variation on my usual spiced cider. Really liked the pineapple flavor. I left out the sugar, and think it would be WAY too sweet with 1 cup of it. Was sweet enough without. I made mine in my crockpot, letting it simmer all day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Wassail

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    55%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.7 g
    95%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sweet apple cider

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites