Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Vanilla Milk Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Vanilla Milk

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2013

      Oh YUM! What a great recipe! So simple yet so satisfying! I love the strong vanilla taste in this! THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing another keeper, hon!
      Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #56 March 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      Yum - I make something very similar but instead of sugar I use honey. Warm sweet comfort in a cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      This is a great idea! Love the how easy it is to make! And its a wonderful creamy texture and delicious flavor! I might try making it with almond extract too. Thanks for sharing! Made for Veg "N Swap tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      I have trouble sleeping and folks always tell me a mug of hot milk will do the trick. For me plain hot milk didnt taste very good so I tried this and enjoyed it a lot. I used skim milk but did not have vanilla sugar so I mixed the vanilla and sugar together and added it to the milk. Added just a touch more vanilla and it was perfect. Think it might have helped me relax and get to sleep too! :) Made and reviewed for the Australia/NewZealand Forum's Recipe Swap #42.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      This was nice. We still would rather have hot chocolate, but this will do when we are out. My kids like this even better cold! It tastes like ice cream! It seems that when using cold milk we needed less sugar and Vanilla. Thanks for the recipe! Made for I recommend tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      I enjoyed this very much,especially that I'm not a big hot chocolate fan. I made it with skipped milk. Very nice before sleeping drink. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      This is very yummy. I used skim milk, 1 tsp of splenda cause I don't have vanilla sugar, and 1/2 tablespoon vanilla extract. I enjoyed it and my son wanted to taste it and he loved it. He asked me to do one for him tomorrow. Thanks Elmotoo :) Made for I recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Very nice sipping drink. I have to confess that I had to make an alteration to this simple recipe (actually 2). I do not have vanilla sugar, so I intended to use the higher amount of vanilla and a little granulated sugar. However; I went to my baking supplies and found no sugar. So the first time I made this, I used some sugar cinnamon blend that I put up in my spice cabinet. This meant there was very little sugar in the drink but I believe the addition of cinnamon made up for it. I made this again in the morning, and remembered that I had some sugar in container in the fridge that was infused with a small amount of raspberry juice from a recipe my daughter created. The raspberry flavor was very subtle- the vanilla still stood out. I will definitely keep this recipe handy for when I want something warm to drink at night. Thanks for posting Elmotoo. Made and Reviewed for the 38th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      DD (toddler) and I liked this as a nice before bed drink. I made this on the stove with plain rice milk to be dairy free. I used alcohol free vanilla and white sugar. I may make this again for DD. Made for MAKE MY RECIPE~Tag Game Ed't 10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      A simple and yet stunning recipe thanks Bethie! I made this for myself last night before I went to bed, using my own home-made vanilla sugar. I also used real vanilla extract and not essence, that is the magic ingredient. A delicious and simple recipe which results in a comforting and different night-time drink, merci ma leeetle petits pois! Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #34 and very much enjoyed. FT:-) PS: No photos as it was late at night and Sharon has posted such a beautiful photo already!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Easy and a nice morning or evening drink! I used vanilla almond milk, so added just a little more vanilla and a little less sugar. Very soothing. Thanks Bethie! Made for the Australian recipe swap-Nov. 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      I had forgotten all about this! My mother used to make it for me when I was little and sipping a mug of it brought back so many nice memories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      A nice change from hot chocolate. I made one for 4 yr old DD using 1 tsp of each sugar & extract which was plenty sweet enough for her & one for me using a bit more of each. This is a lovely before bed drink that was much enjoyed by both myself & DD. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      When I made it, I added a bit of almond extract too. It added a different flavor to the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Vanilla Milk

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.3
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    38%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 23.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 103.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    54%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla sugar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes