Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Swiss & Almond Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Swiss & Almond Spread

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2011

      I can't believe I forgot to take a photo of this awesome recipe. After seeing diners photo I had to try it for our 4th of July party and so glad I did. Recieved rave reviews and everyone wanted more. It was so easy to make exactly as per directions and the flavors blended so well that I didn't (and wouldn't) change a thing. There was not a piece left. I'll just have to make again soon so I can get the photo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      We loved this dip!! I made 1/4 of the recipe to have as a snack since we ate a late breakfast. We loved the flavor combination from the cheeses, onion and the texture of the crispy almonds. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      This is such a wonderful spread! It is cheesy, thick, creamy and very addicitive! The onion and swiss go great with the spices and the almonds add the perfect crunch. I roughly chopped mine and sprinkled them on top.
      Everyone loved this dip and I will certainly make it again as it was also very easy to do.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this great keeper with us, starry!
      Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #35 June 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      This is EXCELLENT. Loved the ooey-gooey cheese. The horseradish gave it just the right amount of zip and the almonds is a nice touch. Can't wait to make this again, Starrynews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Great creamy dip! Made last night for the Super Bowl! However, by the time I remembered to take photos we had devoured it! Instead of using straight horseradish I used creamy horseradish and it worked out perfectly for our tastes. *Next Day: I made a small batch so I could take some photos! Made for the Potluck Tag Game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      This was delightful, and very easy to make. It was nice to serve something other than the standard hot dips we have all become accustomed to. I will definitely be making this again! Made for Potluck Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      This was really yummy! I took it to a little holiday party I was having with some friends and everyone loved it. I love the combination of the Swiss cheese and cream cheese. The horseradish gave it a nice little bite. The almonds were a nice touch as most of these spreads use walnuts or pecans. I served it with assorted crackers. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Swiss & Almond Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (519 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 917.8
     
    Calories from Fat 715
    77%
    Total Fat 79.5 g
    122%
    Saturated Fat 37.7 g
    188%
    Cholesterol 199.4 mg
    66%
    Sodium 646.3 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 36.3 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes