Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Stuffed Cremini Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Stuffed Cremini Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2011

      Tasty! I had about 8 oz of cremini mushrooms, but I'm afraid they were too small. I used them, but had to run out and get extra mushrooms. To top that off, we ended up with excess in terms of the butter mixture--no need to worry, as I can use that tomorrow on baked potatoes! Thanks for posting, Cynna!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Outstanding mushies! Easy recipe to halve. We didn't have breadcrumbs, Italian or otherwise, so just added some parsley, basil & oregano, aswell as the finely chopped mushroom stems to the butter mixture. We did not miss the breadcrumbs and served our mushies on a freshly made herb bread, which Matt prepared.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Good mushrooms! I used a large jalapeno, plus added some Tabasco and they were not very spicy. Cut back the butter to 3 Tablespoons, and sauteed the onion, pepper & garlic before stuffing. Cook time ended up being closer to 30 minutes (you want the mushrooms to start to give up their juices) and they were perfectly brown on top and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Fantastic Recipe! I learned today that Cremini mushrooms and baby bellas are the same thing. Portebellos are just overgrown Creminis. Marketing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      I started to make these last night and realized I didn't have any breadcrumbs, so I just made some stovetop stuffing and mixed in the other ingredients. They were delicious! I love stuffed mushrooms, and I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      Excellent! I would not change a thing. Great melding of flavors and just the right kick from the jalapeno. I plan on making these again very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Okay these were awesome. I used baby bella mushrooms because I couldn't find any cremini, but other than that followed the directions to the letter. The only problem I had with the recipe is that I had a lot of butter mixture left over but that may be due to the mushrooms that I used. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      Another great recipe Cynna! I love mushrooms of any kind, the bite to these little morsels are great. I made these while my son in law was cooking the steaks on the barbecue. Enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Stuffed Cremini Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.0
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    78%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 57.6 mg
    19%
    Sodium 424.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes