Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Spinach Cheese Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Spinach Cheese Dip

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2003

      We enjoyed this dip! I reserved some of the dip and used it to top cooked chicken breasts, put on some extra cheese and grilled them for a few minutes. Had to use just cheddar cheese because I could not get Monteray Jack. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      Thankyou! Thankyou! I don't like too much mayo, either. This was perfect. I used low fat cream cheese, used 1/2 the amount of cream cheese and sour cream, and substituted 1/2 the cheddar and jack with a veggie cheddar jack cheese blend. I realize mine was a bit thicker because of this but hey, more stayed on my crackers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2002

      Talk about fast and easy. This tastes WAY better than the effort :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2002

      The recipe was quick and easy and one of the best I have ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2003

      I made this for a ladies group and they went wild! The flavor was excellent and the texture was just right. I used cheesecloth to squeeze the water out of the spinach so it was really dry. I put half in the freezer and used it the other day and it tasted just as fresh as the day I made it. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      I hate mayo too, so this recipe was a total godsend, s'kat. I brought the dip to work and it was a huge hit. I used a small amount of salsa because I didn't have any hot sauce, but it still tasted great ... and best of all, NO MAYO! :D I plan to make it again (and again and again!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      Yummy! Made this for a reception for a good friend that was "Educator of the Year". Big raves from everyone! Thanks a bunch for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2002

      Yum! Great recipe s'kat! I used up all the little bits of cheese in my cheese drawer. Really fast, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      I've made this dip for three different events, and it was a hit every time! To customize the recipe to my taste, I added more hot sauce, squeezed in a bit of lemon juice for "brightness", and doubled the garlic. (If you are microwave-shy, place the unheated mixture in an oven-safe dish, top with a thin layer of paprika, and bake in a 350 degree oven until bubbly - excellent!) I serve the dip with water crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2003

      Delicious mayo free dip, thank you for sharing. I used a mix of colby cheese and mozzarella. Very popular at the pot luck I had last night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      This dip is awesome! I hollow out a cob loaf and lightly toast it in the oven and then I serve the dip inside. I buy a few extra bread rolls to break into pieces to serve with the dip as there is never enough. The only problem with this dip is that I'm expected to make it for every party!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      I made this dip for our Super Bowl gathering, and it was a HUGE hit! We had so much food, we only dipped a couple of tablespoons each with whole grain crackers and fresh veggies. That was OK, because I used some to top some sauted chicken breasts and put it under the broiler, YUM! I also spread a little on a baked whole grain tortilla, topped with some diced fresh veggies, and broiled til bubbly. Ever had the veggie patch pizza at Applebees? It was very similar to that. Thanks for posting a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2003

      Very good, only thing I would change is to add more garlic next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2003

      Oh, Wow!! This was so creamy and delicious. Everyone loved this dip!! I served it with Mission Multi-Colored tortilla chips. The plate looked beautiful!!! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      Our family just love this dip with parmasan crisps {another zaar recipe} Bliss!!. Bella

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      I had no montery jack but used mozerella and parmesan mixed. It was fabulous!!! The family loved it and then we used the rest at meal time on chicken breast on a bun with a bit extra cool sour cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      Really enjoyed by guests. I also used sharp cheddar instead of Monterey Jack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

    • on October 26, 2011

      I made this for my bunko party. It was very good and everyone complemented it. I think it was the first thing gone. I will make it again and LOVE that there isn't any mayo in it. I have never had spinach dip before because I don't like mayo.

      UPDATE: I have made this 3 times now and STILL haven't gotten to try it. It is always gone before I get around to making myself a plate. It must be good. It is easy to put together and smells great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      Yum! VERY cheesy and rich.. I used cheddar and mozzerella for the cheeses which worked good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Spinach Cheese Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1000 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 553.9
     
    Calories from Fat 446
    80%
    Total Fat 49.6 g
    76%
    Saturated Fat 29.2 g
    146%
    Cholesterol 148.3 mg
    49%
    Sodium 769.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 21.3 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites