Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip (Lower-Than-Normal-Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip (Lower-Than-Normal-Fat)

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2004

      Absolutley amazing! Way better than the stuff you get at Fridays - and so easy to make. Reheats great - even good cold!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      I made this for a party, and used a mini crock pot instead of baking (or microwaving). It turned out great. Everyone was suprised at the "kick" it had. I served it with Tortilla chips, pretzels and crackers. I prefer the pretzels but it was wonderful with everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      Delicious!! I steamed a 284gm package of baby spinach for 5 minutes & squeezed out the water - it looked about the same amount as found in the frozen stuff. I included onion powder & 1/2 tsp of chili flakes but I'll exclude the chili next time. We "tested" the dip yesterday & I froze the rest for a party next weekend. Thanx Kat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      What a GREAT dip! I made it for a party and had numerous requests for the recipe. The only change I made was to add some Tabasco sauce. I baked it, but then reheated in the microwave when it got cold. It worked great both ways so next time I'll just "nuke" it instead. This is definitely a KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      Party success and great time saver! I divided the cheeses with some asiago. I like the taste of the three cheeses together. I also added fresh onion rather than powder. Onion flakes I thought might be good. I could have eaten this with a spoon. It was very tasty. Thanks..glitter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      Terrific recipe. I used minced onion instead of powder and added just a little extra garlic. I didn't stir while baking as I covered the top with shredded parmesan. When that was melted and bubbly, it was ready. Have to make another one tomorrow. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2004

      This was by far the best spinach and artichoke dip we have tried! My kids were complaining when I said I was trying a new dip for pre-Christmas dinner. However, they were soon raving about how great it was! I used low-fat cream cheese and low-fat sour cream. This makes a lot! I will be making and freezing it for my daughter's baby shower. Great recipe. Thanks Kat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      EXCELLENT!! Everyone loved it - made it in the microwave for a luncheon at work - super easy - had to make 10 copies of the recipe to hand out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      This dip is great. The recipe makes a large amount so if you are not planning on using it within a couple days, it's a good idea to either half the recipe or freeze some like Kat suggested. I didn't know what size bag of spinach to use so I used a 16 oz bag. That worked out fine. I also used low fat sour cream instead of fat free and added extra garlic. I also went a little heavier on the spices to give it an extra kick. I will definitely make this again. It reheats well too. Thanks, Kat, for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2003

      I made this dip with non-fat yougurt instead of sour cream and Mature English Cheddar instead of Mozarella (it's all I had!) It came out absolutely fabulous. I served hlaf with pita bread and froze half for later. So fast and easy, there's not reason not to try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      Fast, easy, yummy....did I say fast? Everyone of the 6 people I shared it with seemed to enjoy it very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2003

      Absolutely fantastic and easy recipe! I got too many compliments to count and even had anti-vegetable TEENAGERS eating the green stuff! I think it would be great on pizza dough....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2003

      great dip! i used all no fat items and low fat cheese. i even added mushrooms which i microwaved in a bowl with half a lemon's juice until cooked. using fresh onions instead of onion powder added some zing. all in all... good stuff

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      When having an evening of board games at a friend's ("Colonists of Catan:, if anybody is interested ;;-), I prepared this at home, popped it in the microwave once there, and served it with roasted pita bread. It was gone in five minutes flat...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2002

      This was delicious Kat. I used reduced fat cream cheese and reduced fat sour cream and the taste was out of this world. I also split it in half and froze half and baked the other half and my guests just kept gobbling it up and telling me how yummy it was. It has a great thick texture. Served with Tostito Scoops and Melba crackers. Great recipe and very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2002

      This is a wonderful appetizer and everyone just loved it. I only used 1/2 tsp. chili pepper flakes. Sadly I did not use low-fat sour cream, cheese, etc. so will have to walk a few extra minutes today. This recipe will be a great addition to my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2002

      I made this for a party and it was great with thin slices of baguette or veggies. I wish I'd thought to put it in a crock pot as the last reviewer suggested - good idea! -Sarah

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2002

      This recipe was a huge hit. Although I didn't use the lowfat products. And I served it with thin sliced french bread and garlic bagel chips. I also added more garlic and I broiled it. Very easy to whip up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip (Lower-Than-Normal-Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.7
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    46%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 34.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 294.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lowfat mozzarella cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites