Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip (Lower-Than-Normal-Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip (Lower-Than-Normal-Fat)

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2002

      This was soooo good. I served it with torilla chips and some toasted sourdough rounds. I didn't have the chilil pepper flakes and it was still very good. This was a big hit and I will be making it again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      I used fat free cream cheese, mozzerella cheese and sour cream. I also mixed everything together and then put it in a 2-quart crock pot. I took the crock pot to work, turned it on to high for 2 hours and then turned it down to warm. I served with tortilla chips, Parmesan Garlic Triscuit Thin Crisps and Garlic Herb FlipSides pretzel crackers. Everyone loved this dip and there wasn't any left to take home. At least 6 people asked me for the recipe, and everyone was thrilled that is was such a healthy snack.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

      I just inherited a small crock pot. This works really well if you put the dip in the crock pot as it will remain warm while you're eating it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

    • on March 23, 2010

      I didn't use lowfat ingredients. I personally thought it was a little peppery but I received a lot of compliments on it when I served it at a party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Loved this! I followed the recipe exactly. I baked half for a tailgate party, and stashed half in the freezer for later. I liked that it wasn't as greasy as some of these dips can be. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This was DELISH! I actually omitted the artichokes to just make a low-fat spinach dip. I've tried a lot of these recipes, and this is one of the best! It was easy to follow and had a nice flavor with a little kick. Perfecto! Will be making again & again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      This was really good and easy! I used low fat sour cream instead and then sprinkled extra cheese on the top before i baked it. I thought there was a little too much pepper though next time i will use 1/2 the amount and it should be perfect! Served with Pita Chips

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      this is so good !!!!! thankyou

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

    • on January 23, 2009

      Made this recipe for 2 parties and it was the first item finished both times. No one could believe it was made as a lower fat option because it tastes so great! I would definately recommend baking it rather than microwaving and I also added a little extra garlic. Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      So yummy and so easy to make! Definitely a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Got great response from all! I didn't use the low fat ingredients but it turned out wonderfully. We did add a bit more garlic, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Thanks! We will definitely make again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      This is the most amazing dip! Every time I make it I am asked for the recipe. I always make a double batch and freeze half, that way we have it on hand if company pops by. Thanks for posting - this is a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      I love this recipe. It's easy to make and it is so yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I made this dip tonight as an appetizer for my family, everyone absolutley loved it! I'm kind of a Artichoke dip critic and found it to be a little bland. The next time I make it I will use 1 cup of sour cream and 1 cup of real mayonaise, this will at a bit more zest. All in all this recipe is a keeper. Thank-you for sharing it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      This was a great recipe. I did not use fat free and low fat ingredients when I made it, and I added another clove of garlic for extra flavor. It was VERY EASY to make and it was a HUGE hit at my New Year's Eve Party with tortilla chips! It's definitely going to be a party staple from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I am obviously in the minority onthis one - but after making this and serving this to my mom and hubby - both sort of made a face. My mom then asked, "did you make this with fat free sour cream?" - Yep, it tastes VERY fat free sour cream-ish. I am used to this kind of dip being cheesey and stringy - this was bland and not very tasty. Sorry....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2004

      This is a pretty good recipe but not my most favourite. I found it a little bland - I'll have to kick it up a notch if I use it again. I like the lower fat though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2004

      I Loved it!!!, taste exactly as it does in the restaurant, I didn't think it was so easy to make, the ingredients aren't too expensive either, I recommend this dip if you are on a diet and want a healthy snack, ENJOY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip (Lower-Than-Normal-Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.7
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    46%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 34.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 294.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lowfat mozzarella cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites