Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot & Spicy Vegetable Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot & Spicy Vegetable Dip

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2002

      Thank YOU for this great idea! It was (what we call) "munchie night" last night and as this recipe is ever so easy to make it was on the "menu". Because of being the garlic addict I am as well as spice freak, I added 2 cloves minced garlic and used the "hot" rotel tomatoes. I will definately make this many times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      This was a easy recipe to throw together! Went over very well. I will be making this many more times.!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      Made this for a party and it was great. I've even given the recipe to a friend so she can make it as well. Thanks for such an easy and tasty recipe. So much better than just the plain chips and dip route!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

    • on January 20, 2011

      This was a good and different dip. My husband seemed to like it a bit more than me. I thought the rotel gave it a little odd flavor but then again we ate it with chips. I will make again to eat it with veggies and Im sure I will like it better. Thanks for the interesting dip recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      I made this for out relish tray and the adults loved it. The kids thought it was too hot, but they just used the "reg" ranch dip. I then put it on our "appy" table with chips after our meal, it was loved by all us adults. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      I liked this but I made with the hot Rotel next time I'm going to do half the jar of hot and half mild because it was to hot. I want it to be spicy but that was to spicy for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Quick, easy, and delicious! The Rotel adds color and makes it look like you spent hours chopping vegetables. Great with Ruffles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Very good dip. I made it with the mild Rotel tomatoes because I was the only one who like things hot at the party. I also let it set overnight before serving. The next time I make this will be for the next Superbowl party and I will be using the extra hot Rotel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Ok- If you make this (and I think everyone should), you should make it a day ahead and then serve. I made it the morning of a potluck at work, and most people thought it was ok. The next day, there was some left over, and we were amazed at how different it tasted. YUM! Give it a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I made this today for a quick snack and really enjoyed it! It would make a great dip for Christmas with it being a bit red and green from the Rotel:) I ate it with chips but next time would serve with the veggies. Thanks for a great and simple to make recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      This is a good, easy, make-ahead dip. We had an appetizer lunch that was made up totally of zaar tags and 1-2-3 wonder tags and this was one of the dishes that I made. It was good with both veggies and chips. I made it with the original (mild) rotel, but would make it with the hotter version next time (only because we like spicy). Thanks Mysterygirl for a nice, quick recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      recipe did not specify what type of rotel to use (original, mild, spicy)so I used mild, I should have used original as this came out a little bland. I will try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      Thanks so much for telling me about this Mysterygirl! I made it for our Christmas gathering and everyone loved it! Will make this again for sure! strawberryjane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot & Spicy Vegetable Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.1
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    86%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 62.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 393.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Good Seasons Italian dressing

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes