Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Sin Apple Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Sin Apple Bread

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2012

      Rich and moist! I reduced sugar by half in both batter and topping. Wish I had not reduced the sugar in the topping. I used half applesauce and half oil. Next time I would make bread day before so the apple taste would intensify. Used gala apples. Mine took 50 minutes to bake. TY for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      I subbed applesauce for all of the oil and we all really enjoyed this loaf. It is easy to make and tastes great. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      I have made this twice now in a few days...everyone LOVES it! The shredded apples really make all the difference inthe texture. We like a Gala/MacIntosh apple combo. DELICIOUS! Thanks for a fabulous recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Holy Hot Sin! I had half a bag of gala apples wasting away in the fridge and it was a cool fall day, so I thought- what the heck! First of all, I tried half of the recipe baked as muffins and would recommend that if you do that, only fill the cups halfway and don't add the bottom streusel. I made the other half of the recipe as a loaf and did need a few extra minutes to fully cook. Will definitely make this all year round...but will try to substitute applesauce for all or part of the oil (it could only make the flavor more intense!). Thanks so much for this winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      I wish I had never laid eyes on this recipe. I am not kidding. I have been slicing off slivers of it since it cooled enough to cut, because tiny slivers won't ruin my diet...until they add up to the entire loaf! This is INCREDIBLE! As other reviews mentioned, 5 stars is really not enough. I did add about 2 teaspoons of cinnamon to the batter, but that was all I did differently. I didn't grate the apples, I peeled and cored them, then tossed them into my mini chopper. If you are making this for the first time, do NOT BE ALARMED when the batter appears thick before adding the apples, it is perfect after the addition of the apples. This is going to be a new go-to recipe for sure. My family and I thank you for sharing this recipe, even if my diet does not.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Can I rate this any higher than 5 Stars? So delicious, easy, and it smelled so good while baking, I wanted to rip it out of the oven and eat it half cooked! Hands down, a serious winner! I made 4 mini loaves. Thank you for sharing! Made for PAC Spring '09.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      This bread is delicious! So nice and moist. I cut the amount of sugar used in half and substituted pasteurized egg whites for the whole eggs but otherwise made the recipe as written. A wonderful way to use up an overabundance of apples. For sure, I'll be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I have to go to church this Sunday to repent for this "Hot Sin" Apple Bread! It is sinful and decadent. I will never make banana bread again. This a keeper for sure. Way more than 5 stars--one zillion stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      I don't know how I've never reviewed this recipe until today! I've made it so many times and it's always delicious! I love that it's so full of apples. Here are the changes that I've made - I use only 1 cup sugar and it's still plenty sweet; I use 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce and it doesn't negatively affect the texture; I add 1 tsp. cinnamon to the batter; and instead of grating the apples, I finely dice them. I set my timer for 40 minutes and check on the bread then and usually find they're done baking at about 45 minutes. These freeze really well too. Thanks for posting such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      Delicious though slightly too sweet. I added about a T of Cinnamon to the batter too, it made two nice sized loafs. My son loved it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      This is my favorite apple bread recipe I was tempted to add cinnamon to the batter, but I'm glad I didn't. It smells so good when it's baking and I got a lot of compliments xmas morning. Personally, I prefer chopped apples to grated, but that's just me. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      Yummy and oh so good. I made mine into mini loaves and we are eating one and froze the two and gave one to in-laws I may add a little more topping next time --love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      I had an abundance of apples this year and in searching for a recipe I was attracted to your picture of the perfect apple bread. This is the absolute best! Won't even try another recipe now. I did not change a thing. The loaves we not only beautiful but very moist with the perfect sweetness. This will be a staple in our home from now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      This is by far the best apple bread I have ever tasted. I followed the recipe as written but added some chopped pecans to the top. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! Definitely a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Very tasty, but it needs walnuts. Also, it would be better as muffins. It's too easy to just keep taking little slices off a loaf and then, before you know it, you ate half the loaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      I had my kids pick three huge bags of apples growing wild in the fields behind us, then had to decide what to do with them. I looked up this recipe, and WOW! What a hit with the kids! I made this batch three times, and it never lasted beyond 15 minutes out of the oven everytime. Loved the crust, the bottom makes it so moist, and the kitchen smells wonderful. Not only that, I live in France and sometimes hard to get all the "American" Ingredients....but this was simple and wonderful....even my french freinds loved it! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Excellent bread! Loved that the apples were grated which was not only easy but resulted in a more even product. Uses lots of apples, so also the perfect way to clean out my crisper. Peeled the apples before grating. Topping was wonderful and added so much to the bread. I did make the mistake of melting the butter for the topping instead of cutting it in, but it turned out fine. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Used Egg Beaters and 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. Also didn't shred the apples, but chopped them with my food chopper. Gave them as thank you gifts and everyone loved the bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      This a very yummy bread! I myself can do without the topping but my boyfriend is a big fan. I used only 1 cup of sugar, used half whole wheat flour and half white flour, and also used applesauce for half of the oil. Very moist and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Sin Apple Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 513.2
     
    Calories from Fat 212
    41%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 56.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 351.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.2 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 46.1 g
    184%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites