14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious way to prepare broccoli. Amounts are spot on, and it had everyone going back for seconds. Very easy, with everything you already have on hand. Perfect!! I've made it a few more times and now Iike to use brown sugar instead of white sugar, I also grate my garlic instead of chopping or mincing it and I add grated fresh ginger to give it a more fresh flavor. I leave out the water too. Can use on other veggies besides broccoli and its delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sauce Lover June 24, 2012

Easy and really yummy!! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
septfair August 30, 2011

Yum! Great broccoli! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama April 03, 2011

Pretty tasty broccoli! Even my 7 yr old ate it and didn't think it was spicy. In fact, he said he loved it and it was the first thing gone on his plate. I wish that the sauce coated the broccoli a little better though, it just all went down into the bottom of the bowl. That's why 4 stars instead of five, but very good! Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bad kitty 1116 May 21, 2010

Love it! I used Splenda Brown Sugar, 2t rather than 1T. Next time I'll try using a bit less oil.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IndyEater May 07, 2010

This was really very good, very flavorful and a wonderful addition to any Asian dish

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
merrilife September 16, 2009

Great recipe, very simple and easy to make, I used 4 garlic cloves since I am a garlic lover. Thanks. I will be making this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zuly Z July 27, 2008

Very easy to put together. I like the combination of flavors. DH usually doesn't like "spicy" but he ate this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dicentra October 01, 2007

This was very good. The balance of heat and flavor was just right; the dish had a kick to it, but didn't make me lunge for a glass of water. Next time I'll cut back on the oil a bit -- I think it'd do fine with just 1 teaspoon of each. I used four cloves of garlic; you can never have enough garlic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLHquilts May 15, 2007

Wow, what a delicious, easy new way to spice up broccoli! I've made this twice and my fiance and I love it! It's the perfect balance of sweetness and spiciness--very tangy. Both times I've made this using one package of frozen broccoli, so there is a bit too much sauce for that amount--in the future I'll probably halve the recipe for the sauce. Also, just before serving I top with sesame seeds--they look pretty and add a nice crunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
monkeygirl8 October 08, 2006
Hot Sesame Broccoli