Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Sesame Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Sesame Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2012

      Delicious way to prepare broccoli. Amounts are spot on, and it had everyone going back for seconds. Very easy, with everything you already have on hand. Perfect!! I've made it a few more times and now Iike to use brown sugar instead of white sugar, I also grate my garlic instead of chopping or mincing it and I add grated fresh ginger to give it a more fresh flavor. I leave out the water too. Can use on other veggies besides broccoli and its delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      Easy and really yummy!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      Yum! Great broccoli! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Pretty tasty broccoli! Even my 7 yr old ate it and didn't think it was spicy. In fact, he said he loved it and it was the first thing gone on his plate. I wish that the sauce coated the broccoli a little better though, it just all went down into the bottom of the bowl. That's why 4 stars instead of five, but very good! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      Love it! I used Splenda Brown Sugar, 2t rather than 1T. Next time I'll try using a bit less oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      This was really very good, very flavorful and a wonderful addition to any Asian dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Great recipe, very simple and easy to make, I used 4 garlic cloves since I am a garlic lover. Thanks. I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Very easy to put together. I like the combination of flavors. DH usually doesn't like "spicy" but he ate this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      This was very good. The balance of heat and flavor was just right; the dish had a kick to it, but didn't make me lunge for a glass of water. Next time I'll cut back on the oil a bit -- I think it'd do fine with just 1 teaspoon of each. I used four cloves of garlic; you can never have enough garlic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Wow, what a delicious, easy new way to spice up broccoli! I've made this twice and my fiance and I love it! It's the perfect balance of sweetness and spiciness--very tangy. Both times I've made this using one package of frozen broccoli, so there is a bit too much sauce for that amount--in the future I'll probably halve the recipe for the sauce. Also, just before serving I top with sesame seeds--they look pretty and add a nice crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

    • on September 27, 2005

      This is delicious. The sauce is nice and spicy and I think would be great for a stir fry as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      This is a 10 star recipe IMHO !! I just loved the sweet-hot flavor of this sauce !! I will be using it not only on broccoli but , asparagus , green beans , carrots , zuchinni , grilled vegetables this summer , even the plain ol' steamed cabbage will be to die for with this stuff drizzled over it !! YUMMMMM!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe ! For those who don't like the red pepper flakes , I think it would be very good without them but , I will have mine with , please !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      This was absolutely fabulous! I cooked it with my Asian chicken, and it was great. They two complimented each other well. My mom liked it the most, and wanted to know where I got the recipe. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Sesame Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.3
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    32%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 708.1 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes