Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Savannah Chicken Salad Casserole (Paula Deen) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Savannah Chicken Salad Casserole (Paula Deen)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2011

      This was excellent and easy to throw together, though I would recommend using half the potato chips due to the high salt content (I would skip the first layer).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      My mother makes this exact recipe and it's delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      This dish was absolutely delicious! The crutchiness of the potato chips was perfect and I loved the combination of flavors. I boiled the eggs and forgot to put them in the dish...had it all ready to go in the oven and noticed the eggs still sitting there on the kitchen counter...silly me, but it was still delicious. Thank you, SweetLady, for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Great casserole! The husband and kids devoured it! I picture this being a great dish to throw together after teaching all day come this fall and winter! Thanks for a great addition to our dinner lineup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Didn't use the eggs or cheese, but this was great and crunchy! This would be great with a salad. Yum, thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Had a ladies lunch and even the picky eaters took seconds. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I made this for Easter Dinner as one of my Entrees, it was a split, some people really liked it and others not so much...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This was really really good! I made it for a party and everyone loved it. My brother who doesn't eat onions even ate it and said it was good - but he did admit he'd like it better without the onions :-) One taster said she'd add minced garlic to it. Everyone loved it. I do not agree with the reviewer who said the chicken was bland due to lack of seasoning. The mayo mixture has a lot of flavor so if you layer it close the the chicken there won't be that problem! Delicious comfort food! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      This was a great casserole. I was unsure of how it would turn out, but it was awesome. I really liked it. The only thing was I cut the celery too big...next time I'll cut the peices much smaller. I loved the chips in it. I expected all of them to get soggy but lots were still crisp. GREAT STUFF! Thanks for posting! Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I took this to a potluck and it didn't go over as well as I expected. I think the main problem was the chicken was seasoned and the sauce wasn't enough seasoning to cover the bland chicken. Next time I"ll use chicken that is well seasoned. I think I'd also omit the potato chips and put this over pasta instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Delicious! Didn't, and wouldn't change a thing! Made for Recipe Swap #14 in Aus/NZ forum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I LOVE Paula Deen's recipes! They are all so comforting and easy to make, and this recipe was no different. I scaled this down a tad and used homemade cream of chicken soup for a healthier choice, and used miracle whip, home made baked chips, and hard boiled egg whites. Great recipe to use up leftover chicken or good enough to make up some chicken just for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Thanks for posting this great recipe! Although I cut the recipe in half, I pretty much included every ingredient listed, but did opt for sweet potato chips [found them at Trader Joes] over the usual kind! Definitely used the low fat mayo! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Savannah Chicken Salad Casserole (Paula Deen)

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 694.3
     
    Calories from Fat 427
    61%
    Total Fat 47.5 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 178.1 mg
    59%
    Sodium 1269.4 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 30.4 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites