Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Salami Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Salami Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2014

      This was easy, tasty, and well received by DH. Instead of barbecue sauce I used a prepared pizza sauce, and provolone cheese. Served it with a canned minestrone soup; and some fresh fruit as a salad/dessert. Good for one of those days when, for whatever reason, serious cooking is not on the agenda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

    • on May 11, 2006

      I used Pepper Jack and Sweet Baby Ray's, omitting the onion. Great sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      This was a good sandwich. I didn't care for the sliced onion on it. Next time I'm going to try the onion roll like MTDavids stated. O Also may try the provilone cheese on it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      Oh boy...this hit the spot!I used Sweet Baby Ray's bar-b-que sauce and a thin slice of onion with 3 pc. of salami and colby jack cheese.I've said it before and I'll say it again,quick and easy are my two favorite things when it comes to cooking and it doesn't get any easier than this.Thank you so much for sharing this tastey treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      YUM! I used a crusty italian roll, some smoked german salami, thinly sliced onion, medium cheddar and Famous Daves thick and sassy BBQ sauce! I heated about 30 seconds in the microwave. Very tasty! I loved the unique combination of ingredients. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      Great lunch! Added a couple thin slices of maple ham to each sandwich. Did a couple with provolone, very good also. We used our new favorite bottled sauce, Sweet Baby Ray's. Thanx for posting this--sometimes it's the simplest things that suprise your tastebuds the most!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      Thanks Anne...good sammy. Used extra slice of salami and broiled open faced until cheese melted. Also used an onion roll and no onion. Results were great. A "must try" for salami lovers. Thanks again for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Salami Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (419 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 279.0
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    43%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 33.6 mg
    11%
    Sodium 940.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes