Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Quinoa Breakfast With Fruits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Quinoa Breakfast With Fruits

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2013

      Pretty bland. I definitely recommend adding a bit of sweetener.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      We made this for breakfast after our weekend run. I had a cup of cooked quinoa left over from earlier in the week, so I cooked up 1/3c oats in 2/3 c water with half a chopped apple for each of us, then added 1/2 cup cooked quinoa. Spiced it up with some cinnamon, honey, dried chopped figs and fresh blueberries, plus a splash of milk. Will do this more often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      This is a great hearty and healthy breakfast treat! I halved the recipe and it made more than enough for a breakfast for one. I served with a little brown sugar and that sweet touch was great with the nutty quinoa. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      Delicious! DD and I like this a lot. I like to use red quinoa which I toast in a dry pan like Quinoa-Toasted which gives it a nice additional flavour especially if using white quinoa. I leave out the dried fruit in order to consume less concentrated sugar and use additional grocery store cinnamon (I have yet to try it with real Ceylon cinnamon). I dab local raw honey over the cooked quinoa and serve with homemade almond milk. I feel the milk is essential. I will be making this again with fresh fruit instead. Not that fresh fruit and seeds (quinoa is a seed not grain) should be mixed in proper food combining.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      I thought this was a nice change from oatmeal. I didn't have an apple, so I skipped it. I used a mixture of raisins and cranraisins and a squirt of honey which my toddler loved. Should be wonderful with the apple next time I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      For my first time trying quinoa (I used the flaked variety - looks like porridge flakes) and scaled backed for 1/3 cup which I felt equated to a diabetic serve but in my half sleep state coupled with slightly low blood sugar level even though I got the sifter out I forgot to rinse it and plonked it in the pot with the water and it wasn't till I bought it to the boil I remembered and it had soaked up all the water so added another 1/4 cup and proceeded to simmer for 4 minutes at which point the water was absorbed and served with a little hi-lo milk, strawberries as my fruit of choice and a drizzle of sugar free maple syrup and proceded to enjoy my first experience of quinoa, thank you **Jubes**, made for Make My Recipe - Edition 15.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      This was very tasty. I added a little more cinnamon and sweetened it with maple syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      This was my first time making quinoa..I also used Quinoa-Toasted for a nutty taste and served with vanilla yoghurt for a lovely porridge alternative. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Wonderful healthy breakfast. Made as written using Quinoa-Toasted #16399. The apple, raisin and cinnamon combo really gives this breakfast that comfortable breakfast flavor we all so enjoy. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Amazing! I added walnuts and maple syrup. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Yum! Added walnuts...my new favorite breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      My little change... I left out apple, added 2 tbsp sunflower seeds, and added about 1/2 tsp powdered hazel nut creamer in addition to a splash of milk

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      This is a really great recipe to have in my rotation of oatmeal/cream of wheat breakfasts. The classic apple cinnamon flavour was great with the different texture and taste of the quinoa. This is very simple to make, and is a great change for breakfast. I sweetened mine with a touch of maple syrup. YUM! Thanks Jubes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Quinoa Breakfast With Fruits

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.8
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    11%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.4 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 17.5 g
    70%
    Protein 12.8 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes