Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Pizza Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Pizza Dip

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2011

      This was soooo good! I was worried about a too much cream cheese taste (used fat free light) but it blended nicely - my one son who has a slight aversion to cheese ate it up - I used finely chopped green pepper (red is too expensive and not needed for this) and Hormel mini pepperonis on top. Will def make this again - loved it!! thanks for the awesome recipe!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      This was delish! I made this the morning of our family Christmas party and kept it covered in the refrigerator. Twenty minutes before our guests arrived, I popped it in the oven -- and it was hot and yummy when the party started! I followed the recipe exactly (using 1 cup of pizza sauce as recommended) and added some chopped pepperoni on top. We used sea salt pita triangles to dip and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      I too found this recipe in Taste of Home. Have made it many, many times for all kinds of occasions. The plate has never come home with even a trace of sauce. I usually add more pizza sauce than the recipe calls for, but that's just a personal preference. Couldn't find my recipe tonight, glad it was here....I need it for New Year's Eve-special request!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      awesome! in-laws loved it !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2013

      made a double batch of this for my sister's shower. it was inhaled! not a drop left. used ritz crackers with this to dip. amazing recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      A BIG hit! The family loved it! Cheese being cheese, as the dish cooled a bit, the cheese congealed, which kind of made it harder to dip - but it didn't seem to slow anyone down!! Next time I make this, I'm going to kind of layer the sauce between all the cheeses and see if that keeps it "softer". Part of me wanted to just stir it all together and see what would happen before I baked it. It's going to be good, tho, no matter what!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      This is easy to put together and a real crowd pleaser. I made it as written but will likely add more sauce next time for a thinner consistancy. Good pizza taste, comfort food. I served this with pita chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      It's weird to me how much this dip really does resemble the flavor of pizza when there is no meat, onions, etc. but it really does! I serve it with tortilla chips and it always disappears fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Very good except we use ritz crackers for diping! tried with your suggested totilla and bread sticks....Not for us. weve always used ritz. Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      I made this for a Christmas party with homemade bread sticks - yum! I left out the peppers in case some people didn't like them and I added a layer of chopped turkey pepperoni (less greasy) on top of the cream cheese layer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Made this for a BBQ and it was a big hit! Next time I may add some pepperoni to spice it up but overall very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      This was a big hit at my 4th July BBQ....great recipe will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      An easy variantion...buy the herb and garlic cream cheese and use the pre-packaged italian blend of shredded cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      YUM! I took this to our small group last night and everyone loved it! I also added some chopped pepperoni to mine. We enjoyed it most with cut up chunks of toasted bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Tasty! I added pepperonni, and only the red bell pepper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      My mom makes this every Christmas Eve as sort of a bedtime snack. We love it and used to pretty much polish off the plate between the 4 of us. Now that my sister and I are married, it gets polished off even quicker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Yummy! Served with pita chips. May use breadsticks next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Made this for a 25th wedding anniversary party and it was the first dish to be scraped clean. I too got the recipe from a TOH cookbook. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      yummy, bubbly, gooey goodness! Served with toasted ciabatta chunks and sea salt pita chips. It was a hit! One guest kept saying "this is so good, this is so delicious." Next time we might add diced pepperoni, but I fear that we'll never make it to dinner, just eat this dip all night long! Thanks for a great little italian easy hot dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      I, too got this out of Taste of Home several years ago and have made it several times. It's a real winner. Every time I serve it, the dish is clean! I can't imagine there is a better Hot Pizza Dip out there!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    You Might Also Like...

    View All < 30 Mins Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Pizza Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.5
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    74%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 55.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 309.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites