12 Reviews

Made two of these for a party - made one as written and the other omitted the pepperoni and subbed black olives and mushrooms. Both were fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Skooch April 29, 2013

Yummy! What a delicious dip! I prepared 1/2 of the recipe using red bell pepper as this is what I had on hand. Oh my, pizza on a chip :) I made my own chips using tortillas and they were just right with this dip. Perfect tasty pizza dip! Loved the flavor and it satisfied the pizza craving I had. Looking forward to trying it with breadsticks. A keeper and will definitely share. Thanks lazyme!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail October 22, 2011

Seeing a recent review of this recipe, I clicked on it because it sounded interesting, and ... oops! ... realized I'd made it months ago and apparently never reviewed. (Sorry for the senior moment, lazyme!) I couldn't agree more that this is a sure-fire hit with any crowd. I made some herbed breadsticks and used Sam's Club's wonderful pizza sauce recipe (#114392). My guys devoured it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
highcotton October 09, 2009

Very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iluvdojos October 08, 2009

Truly excellent hot dip that is rich and creamy and sinful! I served with sliced baguettes because I didn't have any breadsticks on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug April 19, 2009

This is delicious and makes a great appetizer for football games! Congratulations on winning the Football Pool. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 September 27, 2008

Served this Christmas Eve at our family appetizer party. It was a huge hit - I thought they might like it, but my DD and her DH absolutely loved it. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise! January 14, 2008

This was a big hit at our Christmas eve get-together. Thanks for the easy, great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobeana January 12, 2008

It is easy to see why this recipe has been such a crowd-pleaser for reviewers. I made a half recipe, used extra garlic (always do), added chopped black olives (love them on pizza) & served w/toasted baguette slices lightly brushed w/olive oil & sprinkled w/garlic. Such a treat, easy-to-fix & very versatile since you can add or subtract to suit pers pref. Next time I think I will leave the cheeses & sauce the same, increase the adds & maybe use mushrooms. Thx for sharing this keeper recipe w/us, lazyme. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis August 23, 2007

This was a hit with everyone at the party! I made as directed adding a little chopped ham to the pepperoni and using green onion instead of reg. I served mine with toasted bread I tore from a large unsliced loaf.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stardustannie December 04, 2006
Hot Pizza Dip