Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Game-Day Grub >

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Chili, Wings, Dogs & Beyond
    Jalapeno Poppers

    Jalapeno Poppers

    A Flavor Touchdown For Your Mouth
    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    Try One of These Sudsy Sippers
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Pizza Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Pizza Dip

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2013

      Made two of these for a party - made one as written and the other omitted the pepperoni and subbed black olives and mushrooms. Both were fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2011

      Yummy! What a delicious dip! I prepared 1/2 of the recipe using red bell pepper as this is what I had on hand. Oh my, pizza on a chip :) I made my own chips using tortillas and they were just right with this dip. Perfect tasty pizza dip! Loved the flavor and it satisfied the pizza craving I had. Looking forward to trying it with breadsticks. A keeper and will definitely share. Thanks lazyme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Seeing a recent review of this recipe, I clicked on it because it sounded interesting, and ... oops! ... realized I'd made it months ago and apparently never reviewed. (Sorry for the senior moment, lazyme!) I couldn't agree more that this is a sure-fire hit with any crowd. I made some herbed breadsticks and used Sam's Club's wonderful pizza sauce recipe (#114392). My guys devoured it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Truly excellent hot dip that is rich and creamy and sinful! I served with sliced baguettes because I didn't have any breadsticks on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      This is delicious and makes a great appetizer for football games! Congratulations on winning the Football Pool. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Served this Christmas Eve at our family appetizer party. It was a huge hit - I thought they might like it, but my DD and her DH absolutely loved it. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      This was a big hit at our Christmas eve get-together. Thanks for the easy, great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      It is easy to see why this recipe has been such a crowd-pleaser for reviewers. I made a half recipe, used extra garlic (always do), added chopped black olives (love them on pizza) & served w/toasted baguette slices lightly brushed w/olive oil & sprinkled w/garlic. Such a treat, easy-to-fix & very versatile since you can add or subtract to suit pers pref. Next time I think I will leave the cheeses & sauce the same, increase the adds & maybe use mushrooms. Thx for sharing this keeper recipe w/us, lazyme. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      This was a hit with everyone at the party! I made as directed adding a little chopped ham to the pepperoni and using green onion instead of reg. I served mine with toasted bread I tore from a large unsliced loaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      This was a big hit at our family gathering tonight. It was super easy and fast to put together. I left out the pepperoni because I forgot to buy it, and it was still very yummy without. I didn't bother to measure the veggies or mozzarella. Probably had a bit more of both than called for. Served it w/ stiff breadsticks for dipping. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      Really great dip, I used my own pizza sauce for this (Kittencal's Pizza Sauce) and increased the mozza cheese, also I used fresh garlic in place of garlic powder, this is a great recipe! thanks, Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Pizza Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.1
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    80%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 38.4 mg
    12%
    Sodium 223.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes