Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Pepper Relish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Pepper Relish

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2002

      Very easy recipe to have such a wonderfull flavor. It was a great way to use up all the peppers in my garden.My family has used it on everything. Thanks for sharing it with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      Great relish, and easy to make. My peppers this year (Hot Banana, Cow Horn, Jalapeño) were not as hot as previous years and I wanted the relish to be hot, so I did not remove the seeds. Success! It's a great relish and it's got the kick I wanted it to have. Also the recipe tells you to use X number peppers and 6 - 8 pounds of onions. Since I was not sure of the size of the peppers used in the recipe and how they might compare to mine, I pretty much used a equal amount of onions and peppers which worked very well. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      our pepper patch overflowed the garden this year and i've been making all kinds of wonderful things with them. last night i made this with all the strays and randoms i had leftover (greens, reds, hots, milds...), otherwise following your recipe exactly (oh, i did add a tsp of turmeric to the vinegar/sugar step to add a bit of deepness in colour). the recipe was super quick (and i even hand chopped everything!) which is exactly what i was looking for - something to finish off the peppers and the bag of onions taking up space on my counter.

      sent my guy out to buy hot dogs for lunch today so we could do a 'real world' taste test (i've never been so excited to eat a hot dog before...). it was WOW - very tangy and sweet (but not TOO sweet) - a perfect balance - and the veg still had a bit of crunch, but only enough to give a good texture. really glad i've got 3 more sealed jars of this stuff but worried i might end up eating too many hot dogs...

      thanks for a simple but fabulous recipe for relish exactly how it should be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      This is a great relish. I used 6 different kinds of peppers including 3 habenaros. It is great on hot dogs! Thanks for a great new relish recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Loved it. It was so easy to make and easy to change the heat level. I made it milder for myself and hotter for daughter and son-in-law. Now they want to make it too. (I guess 6 jars just aren't enough for a year!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2003

      Definitely a prize winner! I couldn't find red chili peppers - instead I chopped up a combination of red bell peppers & Hot Portuguese Red Peppers from our garden - and equalled the volume of green chili peppers. For an easy appetizer, I spread a little light cream cheese on a cracker & topped with some relish. Thanx Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      Best relish i ever had. I didn't think this relish would live up to it's reviews but it has...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      Looks like I left my veggies in the chopper too long but I guess the flavors will all still be there. How long after making this relish do you need to let it sit before opening and using. I'm anxious to try mine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      Favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      This is an easy one to make, great to share with family and friends. So good with hot dogs, hamburgers, anywhere you need just a little oomph.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      This relish is great I cut back on the sugar and added some hotter peppers I have everyone addicted to this it is great on just about everything thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Wonerful easy recipe. Will make again and again. Thank you so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2014

      Made this relish and followed the recipe exactly as shown thought I was getting 7 pints but only made 4 pints, I'm not disappointed though I was very excited with the flavor outcome. I will definitely make it again, but with more peppers and a courser texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Pepper Relish

    Serving Size: 1 (4552 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 490.7
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    83%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1030.5 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 117.5 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 7.8 g
    31%
    Sugars 94.6 g
    378%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites