Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Easy Fall Entertaining >

    27 One-Pot Meals

    27 One-Pot Meals

    Easy & Comforting Dinners
    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    (Pumpkin) Spice Up Your Life
    Seasonal Squash

    Seasonal Squash

    Get Your Cool-Weather Veggie Fix
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Pepper Jelly and Cream Cheese Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Pepper Jelly and Cream Cheese Dip

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2007

      I grew up doing the cream cheese with the pepper jelly spread on top, but this is much better! Very simple and easy. Thanks wildhorse for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      This stuff was pretty tasty and easy to make. I didn't realize that the jar of hot pepper jelly I bought wasn't 4 oz until it was too late so I had to remake the stuff as it turned out way too runny the first time (this is my fault though as I didn't read the instructions clearly nor the bottle of jelly). I used the red pepper jelly and it was very festive for my Christmas Eve party. I served this with snowflake shaped Ritz crackers. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      I made this and mixed part of the jelly with the cream cheese and made a mound of cheese on a plate and poured the rest of the jelly over it. I served it with Corn chips and this was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Don't mix this together. Put a softened block of cream cheese on a dish and cover with the pepper jelly. Put a few spreaders nearby just in case the block isn't soft enough. I prefer to serve this with wheat thins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      Doesn't get much easier or better than this recipe. Great for a football party. Have done the recipe where you pour pepper jelly over cream cheese and it was okay but this recipe with mixing the two was much better. A little sweet, a little spicy. Perfection!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I had this at a Super Bowl party several years ago with Keebler Town House crackers and it is so easy and delicious! I had a hard time staying away from it! Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      I love this easy and attractive dip and have made it for every pary or get together I have had for the last few years. To make this more festive I use a star or heart-shaped mold with a removeable bottom and spread softened cream cheese into it. Then top with the jar of hot pepper jelly and refrigerate for a few hours or over night. When you unmold it looks really nice and the taste combo can't be beat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2014

      You're hungry? Oh, save your breath, I know what you want. Here, try this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      I love this recipe! Especially, the idea to mix it together! I recently had the "traditional version" (cream cheese on bottom of dish, pepper jelly poured on top) for the first time at a holiday party. I really enjoyed the taste but I found the hard way that the jelly would "slide" off the cream cheese, thus causing quite a stain on a shirt or blouse. The hostess had a variety of crackers on the side, I preferred the Triscut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      Wow, is this good. We were given a jar of pepper jelly and i used it in your recipe. So good. Its almost like a dessert dip, with a bit of sweetness to it, yet heat from thepeppers. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      I have never mixed the two ingredients up before...It was good but I used too hot of a jelly for my taste...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      I've made this many times for parties and its always a big hit! I make it as written except I don't mix the jelly into the cream cheese...I just pour the jelly ontop! This is a must try! I added my photo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Awesome simple recipe. I often just open the Cream Cheese and place it on a plate and pour the Jelly on top. The presentation is nice and it is just as tasty. Simply add more Jelly as needed. I serve with Ritz Crackers. Always a hit. It is also great using Jezebel Sauce (you can find a recipe on here) rather than Pepper Jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I couldn't be more pleased with this easy appetizer! What's not to like with 2 ingredients? I used my homemade pepper jelly and mixed it with the cream cheese and put it on some Wheat Thins.....yummy! Thanks for a quick and easy dish that will be a favourite of mine in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

    • on February 01, 2009

      My sister in-law made this for a dinner party, there was none left! Very easy to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      We liked it! Made this last night with apricot jalapeno jelly and served with snap peas and crackers. I mixed it with my little food processor. It was just a bit sweet for our tastes but I liked it with the crackers. Thanks for posting. Please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      This was good, but like the last reviewer I do think that it seems to be better when not mixed together. It made it much easier to mix together into a dip for me though. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      I made this for a Superbowl party. I used jalapeno jelly. Someone else, coincidentally, had brought one of the more traditional serving methods of using the block of cream cheese with the jelly poured over it on a platter with crackers. That one got eaten...mine did not. I think the jelly kind of loses its punch when it is blended like this, unfortunately. I tasted the other one and I have to say I preferred it also. Everyone ate the Bugles though! Sorry...I just didn't care for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      How easy can you get? This is really tasty, and goes over, at my house, better than spooning the jelly over a block of cream cheese. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Pepper Jelly and Cream Cheese Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (340 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1078.6
     
    Calories from Fat 700
    64%
    Total Fat 77.8 g
    119%
    Saturated Fat 43.8 g
    219%
    Cholesterol 249.9 mg
    83%
    Sodium 763.3 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.5 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 65.3 g
    261%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes