Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Pepper Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Pepper Jelly

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-74 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2005

      I loved this!! This was my first attempt at making any kind of jelly. My brother loves hot stuff as much as I do so I thought I would make him a batch of this... Well I guess I used too many habernero peppers because he was in bad shape after he tried it... I think I used about 6 habernero peppers. I liked it a lot. Yes it is hot as hell-o big time, but hey if you like that then it tastes great and you get the burn!! 5+ stars here!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      Wow, this stuff is delicious and easy too. Made some to serve this Thanksgiving weekend when all my kids converge. I got 5 1/2 pints out of this recipe. Next time I think I will leave in the bits of peppers for texture. Thanks Jellyqueen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      Excellent and very easy! I had an abundance of green chillies so subbed them for the bell pepper and used jalapenos from the garden. I elected to not strain the jelly as I liked the looks of the chopped peppers. Next time I will add more jalapenos as my jelly is pretty mild (I deseeded them). I also used paste coloring to color the jelly. I now have 6 lovely jars of jelly and it tastes wonderful. Thank you Jellyqueen!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      This was my first time making jelly and my third canning experience. I used 7 jalapenos (kept seeds and membranes from 3), 1 chili pepper and 1 green pepper. I read somewhere to use 1/2 tsp butter to reduce foaming. I skipped the food coloring. After filling 7 half pint jars, I had about 1/8 cup left. We taste tested the leftover and we all agreed this is wonderful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      WOW, this is great stuff. It is my first attempt at making any kind of jelly. I used 2 Habaneros with just the tops cut off and two Jalapenos with seeds removed. It has a nice bite to it. I may increase the Habanero to 3 next time. Hope my peppers stay good until the weekend so I can make up some jars of this for Christmas gifts. Thanks JQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      Okay, I tried this again and again and I finally got it down to a science...perfect heat balance everytime. I used 4 not-so-hot jalepenos.. I left 2 with seeds and membranes intact and liquified them in the blender with the vinegar. Then added the other 2 jalepenos, minus seeds and membrane, with the bell pepper and pulsed until finely chopped. Then continued on with the recipe..turned out perfectly every time! I LOVE this recipe!! You Rock Jellyqueen!!! Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      This jelly was real easy to make, and very good tasting. We are sissies when it comes to hot peppers, so I was a little hesitant. I made it just like the recipe and it was wonderful. But, next time I too will add the membrane and seeds from a jalapeno or two for a little extra heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      Great recipe. I made this for co-workers for Christmas and they loved it. My family devoured the jelly when I served it with cream cheese and crackers. I used 4 jalepenos and 1 habenero. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      Excellent!!! Made some for horsdorves with cream cheese and crackers at Thanksgiving. I used jalapenos, but I think I'll include a habanero next time to make it a little hotter. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2004

      This recipe was so easy to follow.I bought a jar of hot pepper jelly at the store a while back and not only did it set me back 5 dollars,it really wasn't that good,way too sweet and not enough hot.So,I found your recipe and here I am reviewing it.It turned out perfect and so pretty in the jars.I had bought some jalapenos for this recipe and thinking that they were not gonna be hot enough, I added about 1/2 teaspoon of dried pepper flakes.WOA BABY-IT IS FLAMMABLE-but oh soo good.I made one alteration to the recipe and only added 1 package of certo and it set up beautifully.I also did not strain.This will be forever used by me,because I love this jelly.Also, never underestimate the power of a jalapeno-these bad boys that I bought were hotter than heck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2004

      I can only echo the previous reviewers - easy to make & delicious jelly! I put mine thru a strainer but next time, I'll omit that step. For a yummy mid-afternoon snack, spread cream cheese on crackers & top with jelly. Thanx JQ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2004

      This is great jelly, and so easy to make! I made 2 batches...one mild and one hot. I didn't strain out the pepper "bits" as I think they add to the appearance. I used "leftover" peppers from the garden...a batch of mild banana peppers and a batch with cayenne peppers. Will be making this again and again! Plan to put some in gift baskets for Christmas! Thanks for a wonderfully flavorful and easily canned jelly!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      This was my first-ever canning experience, and it worked perfectly! I was so excited. And the jelly tastes wonderful. I did not strain out the pieces of pepper because I like to have them in the jelly. I made a half batch of jalapeno and a half batch of habanero. They are both great. I especially like that I can adjust the heat to my own taste. The pepper jelly I buy in stores just isn't hot enough for me. I used about four big jalapenos and five habaneros, and it turned out just right for me! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      I've been searching for a good hot pepper jelly and this is it!Fast and easy to make.I used various peppers from my garden and the taste was perfect.Thanks so much for posting such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Pepper Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (1778 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 797.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    90%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 203.0 g
    67%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 201.1 g
    804%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid Certo

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites