Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Pepper Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Pepper Jelly

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2008

      Like so many others before me, this was my first attempt at jelly making and I was thrilled with the results! I've already made this several times and have varied the peppers for different heat levels. I personally like it with mostly habaneros, leaving in the seeds for exta bite. I've done batches with garlic as well and am loving the results! I plan to add some raspberries with the habaneros in the next batch. Thanks for making me into a jelly maker! I never knew how easy it was and now I can't be stopped!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Found this recipe this morning and already made a batch. I followed this recipe except I added two bell pappers because they were small. It turned out beautifully. I did leave out the food coloring as the peppers were both red and green. Thanks for such a great recipe. I know I will be making more batches for gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      JCK This jelly beats my daughter's hand down, but I won't tell her. This is fast and easy did not stain love the pieces and used only 1 pack of liquid. I'm selling it at my diner my customers love it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This is my first time ever canning or making jelly. I used homegrown rainbow peppers from my garden and the result is delicious. This is a GREAT recipe. Thanks for making canning the 1st time fun and delicious. Talk about almost instant gratification.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      WOWSA! This was amazingly good and easy! I used 6 jalapenos, 4 without seeds and 2 with. I put them in the blender with the peppers and vinegar. I strained out the peppers, but I will definitely keep them in next time for looks. I'm serving this up on some cream cheese for our Thanksgiving dinner at church on Sunday and am making more for CHRISTmas baskets. Thank you, Jellyqueen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      This is oh so yummy!! I would use less food coloring next time... it just looks too artificial, but it tastes amazing all the same! Be careful to have it in a big enough pot while boiling to avoid the explosion that my kitchen suffered while making this... I lost so much liquid, I only wound up with 4 jars :( ... i used 9 jalepenos, (3 w/ seeds, 6 w/o seeds) and 3 Thai chilies... It turned out sweet with a slight kick afterwards... I am going to make this one again to give as Christmas gifts this year... Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      I had never made jelly before nor tasted hot pepper jelly but had a ton of jalapenos left in my garden and wanted to try something new. This recipe was very simple and turned out fantastic! I used 12 jalapenos (5 with seeds, 7 without) and one serrano pepper. Perfect amount of kick for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      We really like our spice here, so I used five little organic habaneros and a few drops of orange food colouring to match. It was fantastic!! I normally make a hot pepper jelly that has ground coriander seeds and ginger added, but from now on, this will be my main recipe. It was a huge hit! Thanks Jellyqueen!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Ok I made a mild and a hotter version and DH love them!! The thing I enjoy they aren't just "hot" they have a nice deep flavor.....something I wasn't necessarily expecting. I used haberneros and jalapenos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Excellent! I made this the other day, but used Datil Peppers & 2 cloves minced garlic. Came out very well, used 1 red bell pepper, strained off most of pepper pieces & seeds. It came out a lovely light orange color, and is quite hot, but extremely tasty. Goes great with a little cream cheese & crackers. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      I loved it! Outstanding. I tried some store bought (farmers market jelly) that was VERY good and I wanted to replicate it and this stuff was dead on. I used 4 scotch bonnets, 5 or so Habs and 1 big sweet pepper. I used apple cider instead of regular vinegar. Thank you Jellyqueen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      Outstanding! This was my 2nd and 3rd time making this recipe and I LOVE it. After getting so many wonderful comments on it last year I decided to give it another try. The first batch, I used 4 habaneros and 4 large jalapenos all with the membranes and seeds included. I don't like touching the peppers so I just stick them in as is into the blender with the vinegar. It set up beautifuly. I haven't had a chance to try it yet but my sister did and she loved it. The second batch I used raspberries as suggested in one of the reviews. They were frozen ones that I received from my FIL and they were packed in a medium ziploc (so I'm not sure of the measurement). I didn't use all the juice that was in the bag after they thawed (maybe about half of the juice and all the berries)... I also included 6 jalapenos and 1 habanero for good measure. I tried it this weekend and it was just heaven. Thank you so much for making me look like a kitchen goddess with this recipe! Also, I do the whole water bath process on these even though it doesn't say to in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      WOW!!! This is my first attempt at canning and it turned out great!!! I had two habernero pepper plants in my garden, one red and one orange, which produced only ONE pepper each, so I used them along with 7 jalapenos and I left the membrane and seeds intact. I used two packages of Ball powered pectin and they turned out to be a good consistency. Great recipe, Jellyqueen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      let me just add another 5 star review! This was wonderful! I did recipe exactly as written, only using all jalapeno peppers (fresh from my garden) and keeping seeds in. After straining, I added back about 2 Tbs of the peppers/seeds just for texture and looks. I didn't use the food coloring.. the jelly came out a light green that was beautiful! The only complaint I have is that I only got 4 1/2 pint jars rather than 6... but that's ok.. I'm just going to make another batch! I served it at a party, poured over cream cheese and served with crackers. It was hands down the most popular dish there! I had 3 people ask for the recipe! thanks for a great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      I made this almost exactly as your recipe instructed. Using a combination of Habenero, Jalepeno, Serrano, and Pablano peppers. I did not strain it though, as my family loves the bits of pepper in their Pepper Jelly and it sure adds extra color and texture to it. This made up easy and was totally delicious on crakers. Thank You once again Jelly for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      I haven't tried this as of yet but want to ..I only have on hand Ball fruit pectin... will this work or do I need the certo ? Thanks..I am new to this jelly making so any help will be appreciated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      awesome- you gave me courage. I have made this twice now. 2nd more hotter than the first. Wear gloves on the herbanos and dont rub your eyes! Lots of raves!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      This was amazing. I used the 5 habanero base and jalapenos for the rest. I used one foil pkg. of Certo and didn't strain. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      This recipe is great. I made two batches, the first with jalapenos and a bell pepper. For the second batch I used two containers of fresh raspberries along with about 5 habaneros. Wow, the raspberry habanero was fantastic! The only other thing I did different was to do a full canning where I processed the jars after the fact (roughly 5 to 10 minutes). This was my first time canning and it was a great recipe to start off with. Thanks for sharing Jellyqueen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      I can now say I have made homemade jelly! Being a wimp when it comes to "hot" I used a couple hot banana peppers along with a few mild ones. The jelly was so good and next time I will make it with all hot peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Pepper Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (1778 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 797.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    90%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 203.0 g
    67%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 201.1 g
    804%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid Certo

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes