Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Pepper Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Pepper Jelly

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2012

      Dearest Jellyqueen.....thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!! This is the best Hot Pepper Jelly I have ever made. I made a double batch today , had to cheat and taste it. It really is just wonderful! I did had more hot peppers, as I like a good bite. So easy too. I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      I've tried a lot of Hot Pepper Jelly recipes. This is my keeper recipe! It is so good. I made it last year and I will make it every year from no on out! Thank you so much! I like that I can control the heat with the different peppers I use. Hapenero for my hubby and banana peppers for me! Awesome! It has been a great go to gift all year long also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      I made two batches at the same time (one with habaneros and one with jalapenos). I followed the recipe to a T (using 2 packets of certo per batch) and I found that it was extremely liquidy (it hardly thickened at all). It is the next day and I will try to reboil and add more pectin, then rejar. I haven't tasted it yet, but so far I've had issues with the amount of pectin needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      I must give it five stars, even tho I am disapointed, because I know it is my fault. It isn't hot at all. I used eight jalapenos, seeds in all but one, and one bell pepper. The store didn't have any habaneros. I used two foil packages of the pectin, and it is two thick. It really taste good, but not hot. I will try again to get it hotter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      On August 10th 2009, I posted a review about how awesome this Pepper Jelly is, and two years later, I have to say that I now make it every year,... I constantly get requests to "Paalease make more", and I couldn't have found a better recipe to go by. For those who I know like it very hot, I use Habanero's and Jalapeno's, and for those who like it more mild, I use jalapeno's and a bell pepper (any color), but always the peppers are from my garden, and now I grow more each year, to keep up with the demand of this awesome Jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      I knew my husband would probably like this - so I made a batch - he took some to work with him - he works with a bunch of men that compete to see who can bring in the hottest foods and consume them without breaking into a sweat :) Now - 4 batches later - when they need something to snack on he takes this jelly along with cream cheese and some crackers and they all love it. I'll be making it again next summer when the jalapenos are back in season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      After all the rave reviews, I have to say that I'm disappointed in the results. I followed the recipe exactly with 1 exception - I used Ball liquid pectin and took the suggestion of one of the reviewers and only used 6 oz because I like jelly a little looser and spreadable. I used at least 7 jalepenos without seeds, but then I got nervous when I read a review that said that they had left the seeds in for more heat, so I added 2 more with seeds. I used a red bell pepper. The jelly is VERY sweet, not so hot - more like it makes your lips tingle after you eat it, but not that nice balance of sweet/hot that I expect with a good hot pepper jelly. It's also VERY firm - even with only 6 oz of the pectin. Maybe Ball is stronger? I know that pepper heat can vary, but it seems like no matter how much I could put in, it would still be too sweet for my tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      I love this recipe! Thanks for posting. I used 4 jalapeno peppers and it was perfect. I used some of this pepper jelly in a vinaigrette for salad tonight and it was fabulous. Can't wait to try it with chicken and other stuff too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I made this for the dip with this jelly and cream cheese for our super bowl party. I got six 1/2 pint jars and a little left over for the cook....lol. We like to glaze this on ham steak also. We all love the flavor and the kids like eating "green ham". Thank you for this really easy to make jelly that is so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I made your pepper jelly for Christmas gifts and ended up doing 3 extra batches for us. DH loves it. We are trying to diet but he expects 2 crackers with cream cheese and pepper jelly after meals as a desert. It is terrific. Gloria

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      AWESOME!!!! I use this recipe every year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Update: 8/09 Just made 4 batches (24 - 1/2 pints); using a different combination of peppers for each batch Our favorite is a combination of jalapenos and Hatch chilis. Thanks again for posting the recipe. Wow! That as so easy, it's only 9 a.m. and they're in the jars cooling. This was my first time preserving anything! I used jalapenos and poblanos, thought I'd keep it down for my first try! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      I made two batches of jelly ... the first one was exact on the ingredients (makes a mild jelly). Since the first batch was a little mild for our taste I decided to "step it up" a notch on the second batch: ingredients changed to 1 cup of jalapenos and 3 habaneros (makes a medium/hot jelly). On both batches all seeds were removed from all peppers; Step 4 boiling time was increased to 5 minutes and Steps 5, 6, 10 & 11 were omitted. Great thing about this jelly is that it's easy and can be adapted to your own heat index. Thanks for a great recipe, Jellyqueen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      I have used this recipe a few times with all different kinds of peppers and turns out great everytime. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I have tried many recipes but none of them would set up. This is the first recipe that did.. Great recipe, great taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Jellyqueen, thanks for saving me! I tried jalapeno jelly two years ago, and it never jelled. We used powdered fruit pectin, and maybe that was part of the problem. This jelled quickly and was a beautiful color. We did not use a sieve only because we like the little extra chunks and feel it adds to the texture and beauty of the jelly. We also found out that manufacturers of the liquid fruit pectin recommmend that you NOT double or triple the recipe. We did anyway with good results. This made a great jalapeno jelly with jalapenos, haberneros, serranos, and green pepper. We love it and will make it yearly! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      I've made this same recipe for years, I put it in with my Christmas Cookie tray that I give out to my family members. It's an absolute hit year after year! Happy Holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      This recipe is wonderful! First recipe for hot pepper jelly I have found that actually gels. I'm going to make some for Christmas presents. I think anyone would really enjoy this! Thanks for sharing your recipe. Ginger in Texas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      This was my first attempt at making jelly . I found this recipe so simple and easy to follow. My sister and I had a little contest to see who had the better recipe. She used her recipe and I used this one. I had great results and we decided that my jelly was far superior to her recipe. She will be using this recipe from now on. I am looking forward to making lots more jelly. Thankyou for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      I am reviewing this after my third batch. My first batch was too mild for my taste, the second batch still wasn't hot enough, THIS batch is fabulously hot. I used one red bell pepper, three habaneros, 3 paper lanterns and four cherry bombs. My tongue is still burning!!! I love it! Thank you for the easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Jellies Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Pepper Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (1778 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 797.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    90%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 203.0 g
    67%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 201.1 g
    804%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid Certo

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites