Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hot Pepper Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Pepper Jelly

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      Bergy,We love this pepper jelly. I have made it three times now. two with the green bell peppers & one with red bell peppers. Very good with cream cheese on crackers. My husband also likes it on meat, Pork & Chicken.Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      This is a GREAT recipe I doubled the jalapeno (like you said you did) and used red bell peppers and added the green food coloring. it looked really pretty and festive for christmas!! its a keeper for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      This was fabulous bergy!!! I made two batchs as my garden is chock full of jalepenos of all different varieties-anyhoo the first was the recipe to a t- the last was with a little wasabi powder to each jar-both tasted great going into processing so i'm sure in a month or so they will be just as good!! Thanks bery!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      Terrific recipe! I had lots of peppers fresh from the garden so used mild banana peppers in place of the bell & an asst of jalapeno varieties and made a double batch. I like the chopped peppers left in the jelly & used more green food coloring for a bright color. I do wear plastic gloves when handling this many peppers. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2003

      This turned out really well. I did not double the Jalepeno, actually halved it. I also didn't use as much sugar, maybe 5 1/2 cups for each batch. I ended up making 7 batches. Love the texture and taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      Jelled like a dream...and sooooo tasty. Like a few others here, I cut the sugar to 5.5 cups and it was certainly sweet enough! Next time I'll double the jalapenos for more heat, again following other reviewers' suggestions. But still, five big stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      Oh my gosh, I just finished making it and I want to eat it all right now! I used some beautiful red bell peppers and I used red chilies instead of the jalapenos because I had already used my jalapenos in a different pepper jelly recipe. I am so glad I did.<br/><br/> Three red chilies, seeded and lightly chopped came pretty close to the jalapeno quantity indicated, and allowed me to have a lovely naturally coloured jelly that sparkles like a jewel. I imagine that if I were to make a batch with green pepper and jalapenos, they would make a beautiful gift set.<br/> If it only looked nice it wouldn't be a good recipe, right? Well, don't worry. It tastes as nice as it looks. Sweet and full of summery red pepper goodness with a nice warm bite.<br/><br/>Note to all: the 6 oz of liquid pectin would be both pouches in the 170ml pack of a Bernardin liquid pectin box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      I made two batches of this recipe today, one for myself and one for my daughter. This was after preparing another "Bernardin" recipe that didn't set, even though I followed all the directions. (I will not be using that recipe again). <br/>This is a GREAT recipe and is much easier and quicker to prepare than the other recipe I made. I tried it with some cream cheese and crackers and it is delicious. I used only 6 cups of sugar and liquid pectin and it set very nicely. I don't like things "too hot" and this was just right. If you want it a tad hotter, add a second jalapeno. I added the green food colouring and it looks so nice. This recipe is a keeper and I will be making one more batch for myself tomorrow. I will be saving some for the Christmas holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Excellent Bergy. I made as written and you know I should have checked to see if I had good crackers. I didnt but between hubby and I we ate 1/2 a sleeve of soup crackers and cream cheese. I am going to make it again tomorrow and up the heat a bit for the more daring. Thanks a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      Leslie gave me a gift of a jar of your Hot Pepper Jelly #35699. It was Green & Great.... Great flavour, great colour. One thing not so great... I can't believeI ate the whole thing. Makes my eyes water; not because it is too hot, but because I have none left; but having time and inclination on my side, I shall take pepper by the stem and fill the void. Just happen to have a case of jelly jars crying to be used for something other than just collecting dust. I have used this jelly on toast, bagels with cream cheese, in one of my favourite pork chop recipes, and best of all "Just a Spoonful of Jelly Makes the Medicine go Down." Problem is, it tastes like more... and I ain't got no more. Thank you Bergy for a wonderful five-thumbs up recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I made this with bell peppers, Hot banana peppers, alot of jalapeno and a tablespoon of crushed red peppers. It is GREAT! I brought it to work and everyone has gone crazy over it (after they got over jelly made from peppers and it being green LOL) I did however use 7 1/2 cups of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      We had company and shared the jar we got from Leslie at a Zaar Jelly Swap.Served it on different crackers with cream cheese,very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      This was also my first attempt to making this hot pepper jelly. It turned out great and I have used it many times at my parties and everyone is asking for the recipe. Thank-you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Amazing! My first attempt at making hot pepper jelly, and it turned out perfectly. I used powdered pectin in place of the liquid (all that I had on hand) and passed on the food coloring. This recipe is amazing- I brushed a little on some grilled chicken at dinner, canned most of it, and I am already itching to get at it with some cream cheese and crackers! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Absolutely delicious and so easy to make! My DH actually made this, he ended up with 8 1/2 pint jars, and were we ever glad we have extra. This is very, very good and soo addictive. My DH has been spreading it on any sandwich that calls for meat......ham, pastrami, corned beef, it's that good! He used green peppers and did not add the food colouring, we thought the colour was perfect as is. Thanks for a winner Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      My friend invited me over to watch her make jelly. I was very proud to see she was using your Zaar recipe! The jelly is just fabulous. Great with cream cheese and crackers or english muffins, cream cheese and bacon. I plan to try making jelly myself for the first time very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      Great recipe Bergy! I've been looking for a wonderfully easy pepper Jelly, and you answered my call! I mase it exactly as you suggested and it turned out great! Next time I'll use Habanero's instead as my family loves heat. Thanx again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      I made this over the holidays and canned them as gifts. This was my first canning experience and also a first for making jellies. The jelly turned out flawless and the flavor is absolutley addictive! The jelly sets fairly quickly. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      I used 6 jalapeno peppers. I also used just 5 1/2 cups sugar. It turned out perfect for my taste. I will be doing this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      Very good.. I used 3 medium green peppers, 5 jalapeƱos, 1 habanero and 3 serrano peppers. I also used less sugar than what was called for (just 5 1/2 cups). I added a bit of salt, too. Oh.. 4 drops of green food coloring, too. So much better than that pansy stuff you get at the market. I've YET to find HOT pepper jelly in a supermarket. It's like candy jelly. There is NO heat. Now .. I can have my heat. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Pepper Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (2075 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 798.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    35%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 203.3 g
    67%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 201.6 g
    806%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes